Literary Fiction…

The Peach Keeper

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERIt’s the dubious distinction of thirty-year-old Willa Jackson to hail from a fine old Southern family of means that met with financial ruin generations ago. The Blue Ridge Madam—built by Willa’s great-great-grandfather and once the finest home...

read more

Calling Invisible Women

A delightfully funny novel packing a clever punch, from the author of the New York Times bestselling Julie and Romeo A mom in her early fifties, Clover knows she no longer turns heads the way she used to, and she's only really missed when dinner isn't on the table on...

read more

Stay With Me

A New York Times Notable Book The New York Times’ Critics’ Top Books of the Year Named a Best Book of the Year by San Francisco Chronicle, National Public Radio, The Economist, Buzzfeed, Paste Magazine, Southern Living, HelloGiggles, and Shelf Awareness Huffington...

read more

Everything Belongs to Us

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea’s “economic miracle” in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie. Seoul, 1978. At South Korea’s top university,...

read more

The Complete Novels

Here you will find the complete novels of Mark Twain in the chronological order of their original publication: - The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today - The Adventures of Tom Sawyer - The Prince and the Pauper - The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - A Connecticut Yankee in...

read more

Against the Inquisition

“[A] stirring song of freedom.” —Nobel Prize laureate Mario Vargas LlosaFrom a renowned prize-winning Argentinian author comes a historical novel based on the true story of one man’s faith, spirit, and resistance during the Spanish Inquisition in Latin America.Born in...

read more

Everything Here Is Beautiful

?A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.” —Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere“There's not a false note to be found, and everywhere there are nuggets to savor. Why did it have to end?” —O Magazine“A bold...

read more

Woman No.17

“A juice box of suburban satire laced with Alfred Hitchcock” (The Washington Post)—a novel of art, motherhood, and the intensity of female friendships, set in the posh hills above Los Angeles, from the New York Times bestselling author of California NAMED ONE OF THE...

read more

Father of the Rain

A New York Times Editors’ Choice—“a gripping epic about a father and daughter that plumbs the dark side of a family riven by addiction and mental illness” (Entertainment Weekly).   Gardiner Amory’s life is reeling—Nixon is being impeached, his wife is leaving him, and...

read more

Missing Mom

Nikki Eaton, single, thirty-one, sexually liberated, and economically self-supporting, has never particularly thought of herself as a daughter. Yet, following the unexpected loss of her mother, she undergoes a remarkable transformation during a tumultuous year that...

read more

The House of the Spirits

“Spectacular...An absorbing and distinguished work...The House of the Spirits with its all-informing, generous, and humane sensibility, is a unique achievement, both personal witness and possible allegory of the past, present, and future of Latin America.” —The New...

read more

The Kitchen House

Kathleen Grissom, New York Times bestselling author of the highly anticipated Glory Over Everything, established herself as a remarkable new talent with The Kitchen House, now a contemporary classic. In this gripping novel, a dark secret threatens to expose the best...

read more

Under the Mercy Trees

“[An] eloquent, sorrowful novel....Readers of both Pat Conroy, on one hand, and Carson McCullers, on the other, will relish Newton’s flawed characters and piquant portrayal of small town life.” —Booklist (starred review)“Under the Mercy Trees will take your breath...

read more

Crossroads

Crossroads is a collection of poems that talk about positive thinking, love, life, happiness and sometimes sadness. After you have read this collection, you will gladly relive old feelings or you will be astonished to discover new ones.

read more

Still Life With Woodpecker

“Robbins’s comic philosophical musings reveal a flamboyant genius.”—PeopleStill Life with Woodpecker is a sort of a love story that takes place inside a pack of Camel cigarettes. It reveals the purpose of the moon, explains the difference between criminals and...

read more

The House

Can a house keep secrets?1840’s – When Lord Edward Armstrong builds the house for his bride, Anna, the family is at the climax of its power. But its world is threatened when no heir is born. Anna could restore their fortunes, but it would mean the ultimate betrayal....

read more

Taipei

From one of this generation's most talked about and enigmatic writers comes a deeply personal, powerful, and moving novel about family, relationships, accelerating drug use, and the lingering possibility of death. Taipei by Tao Lin is an ode--or lament--to the way we...

read more

A Doll’s House

A unique combination of performance and commentary. Topics include body language and camera angles; rehearsal vs. performance; set design, costume and make-up; and historical context. AVAILABLE ONLY IN NORTH AMERICA. --This text refers to an alternate Kindle Edition...

read more

The Birthday Girls

They'd met on their first day at school four little girls who were all very different from each other but who somehow became close friends. Their friendship has now lasted thirty-five years. As their birthdays all fall in the same week they long ago made a pact to...

read more

The Sisters of Alameda Street

A generational saga that mixes historical fiction with the romance and intrigue of a Latin soap opera.When Malena Sevilla's tidy, carefully planned world collapses following her father’s mysterious suicide, she finds a letter—signed with an “A”—which reveals that her...

read more

Summerlong

The author of Please Don’t Come Back from the Moon and My American Unhappiness delivers his breakout novel: a deft and hilarious exploration of the simmering tensions beneath the surface of a contented marriage which explode in the bedrooms and backyards of a small...

read more

Everybody’s Son

The bestselling, critically acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The World We Found deftly explores issues of race, class, privilege, and power and asks us to consider uncomfortable moral questions in this probing, ambitious, emotionally wrenching novel of two...

read more

Lie Down in Darkness

This portrait of a Southern family’s downfall was the literary debut of the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Sophie’s Choice.   A finalist for the National Book Award, Lie Down in Darkness centers on the Loftis family—Milton and Helen and their daughters,...

read more