The Lucky Dress

Author: Aimee Brown

Category: Humor

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 19, 2019

Deal ends: January 19, 2019

Description:

We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com! Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding... She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong? With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last? Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. Praise for The Lucky Dress: 'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris. 'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb. 'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson. 'Funny, relatable story' Erin Butler. 'I enjoyed this frothy, funny rom-com and read it in one sitting. Perfect beach read!' Amanda Driver.

To Hell in a Coach Bag

Author: M.J. Schiller

Category: Humor

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 18, 2019

Deal ends: January 18, 2019

Description:

"A witty, fun trip between four girlfriends laced with hilarity, love and real-life friendship. Highly recommended for anyone looking to laugh and cry--occasionally at the same time." ~R.T. Wolfe, AuthorFour Midwest Lunch Ladies Find Adventure On The Road in the Delightfully Humorous TO HELL IN A COACH BAG by M.J. SchillerA wacky widow, a wild divorcee, a frustrated wife and their mid-life hormonal boss are the "lunch ladies". On a quest to find solace from life's disappointments and recapture their youthful spirit, Dani, Sam, Alex and Max set out on a cross-country road trip.As their sisterhood brings adventure and opens the door to new relationships, happiness could be just around the bend, or they may be heading to Hell in a Coach bag.Publisher's Note: This series is a fun look at the serious side of life and will be enjoyed by chick-lit and women's fiction fans of Sophie Kinsella, Fannie Flagg, Colleen Coleman and Judith Keim as well as Melanie Summers.The Devilish Divas Series . . .To Hell in a Coach BagDamned if I DoThe Devil You KnowSatan, Line OnePitchfork in the Road

Toy of the Gods

Author: Sonja Dewing

Category: Humor

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 17, 2019

Deal ends: January 17, 2019

Description:

When an awakened Inca god strands a group of tourists in the Amazon, former adventurer Leslie Kicklighter must lead the group of tourists to safety, or face the ultimate consequences.They’ll have to get past armed bandits, angry villagers, a banana plantation owner and even drunken monkeys — all while hoping the god doesn’t want any more from them.Toy Of The Gods is a story of one woman’s heroism, and how a group of strangers band together and attempt to survive an impossible journey with plenty of action, sex, thrills, and fun.Praise for TOY OF THE GODS:"What an adventure." - Carl A. Maiese, Amazon review"Fun, imaginative and fast-paced." - Amazon customer

Menopause to Matrimony

Author: Shelly Hickman

Category: Humor

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 17, 2019

Deal ends: January 17, 2019

Description:

*Although this is a sequel, it may be read as a stand alone novel.*The sequel to "Vegas to Varanasi" catches up with Anna and Kiran a couple of years after the event that brought the once “ugly duckling” high school acquaintances together. But will their romance continue to flourish in the face of a whole new set of insecurities brought on by middle age?First, there’s Kiran, who has an unexpected health scare. While his doctors assure no permanent damage has been done, there seems to have been some damage to his personality, as the normally respectful and reserved Kiran begins behaving erratically and overtly. Anna wants to hope that this is temporary, sparked by the visit of Kiran’s womanizing, free-spirited cousin, Seth. But is this just the midlife Kiran surfacing?Anna has midlife issues of her own. Now forty-eight, she’s navigating the onset of perimenopause and all the delights that come with it, from facial hair to mood swings to body temperature issues. On top of that, her two-year-old granddaughter is starting to show signs of a behavior disorder, bringing with it a whole other level of stress and worry. Will Anna and Kiran finally find their happily ever after? Or end up stuck in a midlife mess in this romantic comedy of accepting change, and “the change.”

Dancing Queen

Author: Charlotte Roth

Category: Humor

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 16, 2019

Deal ends: January 16, 2019

Description:

Every body can be a dancer’s body!All her life, Fiona has dreamed of becoming a dancer but she was always told that dancing was not for “fat girls” like her. Now, at age thirty-five, Fiona is again confronted with her weight issues when the HR department kindly encourages her and a co-worker, Stu, to attend a support group for people with “health” issues. When quilting is suggested as a hobby to help with their total opposite eating disorders (Fiona loves everything calorie, Stu tries to avoid any), Stu insanely suggests they enter a local version of Dancing With the Stars instead… What follows is a fantastic journey with a lot of ups and downs, sore feet, self-doubt, sweat and tears mixed in with ghosts from the past.Dancing Queen is a warmhearted and humorous story about self-doubt, dancing, friendship, and the courage to follow your dreams no matter what size you are. “If you love fast-paced, feel-good books, with snappy dialogue, lots of humor and heart, this is the book for you.” "Dance your heartbreak away with Dancing Queen. Flagged by a new program at their mutual workplace for weight issues, co-workers Fiona and Stu are thrown together as an unlikely pair of unwilling participants. When quilting is suggested as a hobby to replace their total opposite eating disorders, they come up with their own plan to enter a dancing contest, a local version of Dancing With the Stars. Fiona, dubbed Fat Fiona nearly all her life, has long given up her 'closet dream' of dancing, thanks to her mother, whose bias towards Fiona's older, thinner, more successful sister, Violet, is as obvious as Fiona's big butt. Stu, on the other hand, is a calorie-counting, veggie-crunching skinny man with his own set of self-esteem issues, also thanks to sibling bias from a cruel-tongued parent--his father.The transformation of Fi and Stu's unlikely friendship into two skilled dance partners is a marvelous story! Charlotte Roth uses stories from both characters' pasts to deal with life-altering self-image and self-worth issues. It's a joy to watch them slowly work through feelings of disappointment and heartbreak for ones of self-acceptance and finally hope, eventually leading to forgiveness and much more. With superb character development and a well-executed storyline, Dancing Queen was a joy to read, from start to up-lifting finish. There were several typos but none that took me out of the story, so I'm not deducting for them. I give this highly recommended read a solid five stars! Well done, Ms. Roth!" ~ L. Leger.

If You See Kay Hide

Author: Quinn Glasneck

Category: Humor

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 16, 2019

Deal ends: January 16, 2019

Description:

A Jackpot From The Most Unlikely Place Bobbi Jax, AKA BJ is a magnet for trouble. But this time it looks like things are turning themselves around. BJ hits the lottery when her dog, Twinkles, suddenly starts pooping glitter and jewels. It's almost like BJ has her very own golden goose. Yup, life is turning from bar rags to riches.Sorta.>>>A Psychadelic Vet, A Homeless Woman and A Funeral Director Walk InIf only BJ could ignore the odd set of characters that pranced into her life. A psychedelic-clothes wearing veteran named Marley, a too-many clothes wearing homeless woman named Duckie, a black-suited funeral director named Lurch (not really, but it seems to fit), and an old high school pal-in-need named Felicia, who wears rainboots to the bar. And if that weren't enough? Throw in some unicorns and Death Eaters. Why not?Did I mention that Marley likes to light up?>>>No good deed goes unpunished in this romp through the St. Clemmons' Cemetery!Word to the wise, if you see Kay, hide!Quinn and Glasneck, high on the beer fumes from a signing party at a local brewery, decided to take a step away from their usual writing styles to put together a new mystery Stephanie Plum novels – that is if Stephanie had a younger southern cousin, who ran a bar, and had a thing for sexy police uniforms.>>>This is the second book in the Badge Bunny Booze Mystery, but each book is a stand-alone in this series and does not have to be read in order.Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!