Author: Nicky Blue

Category: Humor

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 30, 2019

Deal ends: June 30, 2019

Description:

When seven foot ghost warriors are trying to kill you, a multidimensional Basset Hound might be the only friend you need... ?"Read it in one sitting and couldn't stop laughing. Gag a minute. Dark comedy at it's finest!" (Goodreads review)A half-woman, half-cockroach fused in a bizarre gardening accident? That would be Mrs Jittery Twitch, dwelling in the shadows of our misdeeds. If in danger, you can call upon her help… all she asks is your soul as payment. But she’s just a legend, so no need to worry.Barry Harris is a 28-year-old man, still living with his dear old mum in a little flat above a hairdresser. His obsession with Star Trek and the martial arts won’t help him when he’s forced out on a date.And nobody knows about the weird string of events that’s about to put everyone’s lives in danger. A trio of samurai warriors and the strangest offer of help lead Barry on a perilous mission to save the day.(This book is the second in the Prophecy Allocation series but works fine as a standalone read. Get the first of the series for free at www.nickyblue.com/freebie ) Perfect reading for fans of Tom Holt, Terry Pratchett, Robert Rankin, Christopher Moore or Douglas Adams.Why you should read this book:It explains revolutionary insights into the nature of reality that debunk the myth of free will (probably).It proves the multiverse has only two parallel universes (depending on your criteria for what makes up proof).It contains 50% extra innuendo-based gags than Book One in the series. Some of them might be considered funny (again this is relative).The author achieved a heightened dynamic tension not found in other books. He was heavily constipated during its creation. There may be a link. The author is no way suggesting that this makes it better than every other book ever written. ?Warning: The book is written in British English. All British slang terms are helpfully translated for the international reader, along with a short explanation of why British people are a little strange.What the reviews are saying "Quirky, original, brilliant - a must-read!""A mind-bending, absurdist blast of comedy and action""Had me in stitches . Highly recommend!"" Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy meets Pride and Prejudice and Zombies ""The author's ability to write characters that are believable, different, and set in situations that are far from the ordinary, is remarkable.""If you get the chance to read it, please do. I gotta read more now!""A funny and intriguing book!""I highly recommend this to anyone who loves dark humour "" It’s the perfect mix of dark comedy + bizarre fantasy and is unlike any book I’ve read before. I laughed out loud multiple times and enjoyed the roller-coaster read. 5/5 stars ??????????"Categories for Hot Love Inferno:Dark humor books, Comedy Fantasy,Fantasy Adventure,Time Travel,Dark Comedy,Comedy,Humorous Fantasy,Humorous Fantasy Fiction,Humorous Fantasy Books,Humour,Humor,Urban Fantasy Humour,Comic Fantasy,sci fi comedy books,sci-fi comedy,