A Twist of Tobacco

Author: Rita Ownby Holcomb

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 20, 2019

Deal ends: February 20, 2019

Description:

A family is like A Twist of Tobacco, layered, folded and twisted until each leaf becomes inseparable.19-year-old Watt said goodbye to his sweetheart and his family and rode off to war confident the south would whip the Yankee invaders in six months. After four years of war and time spent in Camp Chase Prison he wondered if he would ever see his beloved Marthey’s face again. Ten-year-old Lizzie proudly watched her brothers, uncles and close neighbors ride off to war in their butternut uniforms. Yankee troops and near starvation forced her to leave her childhood behind, with five younger brothers and sisters to care for. Will she have the courage to honor the promise made to her dying mother? Journey into the war-torn hills of Middle Tennessee, the blood bath that was Chickamauga and the hell hole of Rock Island Prison as Rita Holcomb weaves her fascinating family history into an intriguing fiction story that spans 70 years.

The Bride Gift

Author: Sarah Hegger

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 19, 2019

Deal ends: February 19, 2019

Description:

1153, in the period dubbed ‘The Anarchy’, King Stephen and Empress Maud are not the only ones embroiled in a fierce battle of the sexes. Determined to control her own destiny, wilful Helena of Lystanwold has chosen just the husband to suit her purposes. But when her banished guardian uncle attempts to secure her future and climbs through her bedroom window with a new husband by a proxy marriage, she understandably balks. Notorious warrior Guy of Helston is everything Helena swore she would never marry; a man who lives by the sword. This marriage finally brings Guy close to his lifetime dream of gaining lands and a title. He is not about to let his feisty bride stand in his way. A master strategist, Guy sets out to woo and conquer his lady.Against a backdrop of vengeance, war, and betrayal, Guy and Helena must learn to forge a united front or risk losing everything.

Lord Rogue

Author: Patricia Rice

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 18, 2019

Deal ends: February 18, 2019

Description:

Another heart-warming, page-turning Patricia Rice western!Philadelphia heiress Alicia Stanford has a thousand reasons never to trust a man again. Only, when she flees to hide her shame in the western wilderness, the tantalizing Mississippi keelboatman who takes her to freedom forcefully reminds her that she’s in a man’s world. Books in the Rogues and Desperadoes Series: Book 1: Lord Rogue Book 2: Moonlight and Memories Book 3: Shelter From The Storm Book 4: Wayward Angel Book 5: Denim and LaceBook 6: Cheyenne's Lady

Soul of Sin

Author: Tracy Cooper-Posey

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 17, 2019

Deal ends: February 17, 2019

Description:

Two broken hearts Lady Natasha Innesford, four years a widow, still cannot stir herself to live. Her life died with Seth.  Lord Raymond Marblethorpe, oldest son of Lady Elisa Farleigh, has loved the mysterious Susanna forever, but she can never be his.  Can they learn to let go of the past and love again?  Soul of Sin is the first book in the Scandalous Scions series, which brings together the members of three great families, to love and play under the gaze of the Victorian era’s moralistic, straight-laced society.  Reader Advisory: This story contains frank sex scenes and sexual language.  This story is part of the Scandalous Scions series: 0.5 Rose of Ebony 1.0 Soul of Sin 2.0 Valor of Love 3.0 Marriage of Lies 4.0 Mask of Nobility 5.0 Law of Attraction 6.0 Veil of Honor 7.0 Season of Denial 8.0 Rules of Engagement …and more to come!  A Sexy Historical Romance ___  Praise for Soul of Sin:  I do not know how this woman does it! I absolutely loved this book.  What a wonderful story! The mystery that began in Rose of Ebony is solved in the romance of Natasha and Raymond. These are terrific characters. It's easy to believe that they could walk out of the pages and into your living room.  Thanks once again, Tracy Cooper-Posey for giving us another great story and for giving me back my love of historical romances.  I was waiting for the continuing story of Lord Raymond and when I read this book I knew the wait was worth it.  This was an awesome book and answered the question, "Who is Susanna?".  I love historical romances and this one filled all my likes, from a dashing, wonderful hero, a beautiful strong heroine, a love story to sigh over, side characters that are interesting, and funny, and move the story along, and in this one a mystery that is solved.  This story was so beautiful and I can't wait for the next in this wonderful new series.  When the mystery of Susanna is unexpectedly solved...it's a moment of crackling tension.  I don't often give books five stars, but I really enjoyed the mystery that puzzled all of the characters in this story.  Tracy Cooper-Posey did it again in my book. I fell in love with "Soul of Sin". After reading "Rose of Ebony" I couldn't stop asking who is Susanna that I couldn't wait for "Soul of Sin".  I never would have guessed who "Susanna" was! ___  Tracy Cooper-Posey is a #1 Best Selling Author. She writes romantic suspense, historical, paranormal and science fiction romance. She has published over 90 novels since 1999, been nominated for five CAPAs including Favourite Author, and won the Emma Darcy Award.  She turned to indie publishing in 2011. Her indie titles have been nominated four times for Book Of The Year. Tracy won the award in 2012, and a SFR Galaxy Award in 2016 for “Most Intriguing Philosophical/Social Science Questions in Galaxybuilding” She has been a national magazine editor and for a decade she taught romance writing at MacEwan University.   She is addicted to Irish Breakfast tea and chocolate, sometimes taken together. In her spare time she enjoys history, Sherlock Holmes, science fiction and ignoring her treadmill. An Australian Canadian, she lives in Edmonton, Canada with her husband, a former professional wrestler, where she moved in 1996 after meeting him on-line.

My Favorite Bride

Author: Christina Dodd

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: February 16, 2019

Deal ends: February 16, 2019

Description:

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you "The Sound of Music meets Jane Eyre" in her refreshingly humorous addition to the Governess Brides series...When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil's Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess finds she can manage the children with intelligence, guile...and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to love.William always cherished the orderliness of his life until this captivating troublemaker arrives. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself drawn to Samantha's fire. And now he's even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed. But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what Samantha is hiding. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal...MY FAVORITE BRIDE is the seventh in the Governess Brides series. Find the complete list on Christina Dodd's website. Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy MY FAVORITE BRIDE!

The Bride Wore Blue

Author: Cheryl Bolen

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 16, 2019

Deal ends: February 16, 2019

Description:

Cheryl Bolen's writing draws you into her fast-paced story. 4 Stars – Romantic TimesCheryl Bolen returns to the Regency England she knows so well. . .If you love a steamy Regency with a fast pace, be sure to pick up The Bride Wore Blue. – Happily Ever After***For six long years Thomas Moreland has dreamed of the beautiful young noblewoman who rescued him from death. While amassing his fortune in India, not a day passed he did not recall Felicity's fair loveliness, did not recall the silken tones of her sweet voice, did not desire to possess her. Now a widow, Felicity Harrison does not recognize the handsome nabob as the young man left for dead by highwayman years earlier. Though she wants nothing more than to snub the arrogant man who promises to rescue her family from financial ruin in exchange for presenting his sister to Society, she cannot snub him. She must force herself to bear his company. But the longer she is with him, the more she has to force herself to remain true to her dead husband's memory. Why is it the humbly born Thomas Moreland possesses more nobility that any man of her class? And why is it she finds it harder and harder to mourn a dead man when Thomas's virility awakens her deepest desires?