Heroes of Medieval Wales

Author: Sarah Woodbury

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 16, 2018

Deal ends: December 16, 2018

Description:

Time travel, mystery, magic ... journey to a world of knights and castles with these four first-in-series historical romances!Daughter of Time (novel): Time travel to medieval Wales ... A medieval man with an uncertain destiny and a modern woman with a troubled past. Only by working together can Llywelyn and Meg navigate the shifting allegiances that threaten the very existence of Wales-and create their own history that defies the laws of time.Cold My Heart (novella): Myrddin and Nell, two of the king's companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur. Together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.The Good Knight (novel): Join Gareth & Gwen in their first mystery together ... Gwen, the court bard's daughter, allies with Sir Gareth, trusted companion to a prince of Wales, to uncover a conspiracy with shattering consequences!The Last Pendragon (novella): Rhiann knows that demons walk the night. She has been taught to fear them. But from the moment Cade is dragged before her father's throne, beaten and having lost all of his men to her father's treachery, he stirs something inside her that she has never felt before. When Cade is revealed to be not only Arthur's heir but touched by the sidhe, Rhiann must choose between the life she left behind and the one before her--and how much she is willing to risk to follow her heart.

One for the Rogue

Author: Charis Michaels

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 14, 2018

Deal ends: December 14, 2018

Description:

Beauregard “Beau” Courtland has no use for the whims of society and even less for aristocratic titles. As a younger son, he travels the world in search of adventure with no plans to settle down. Even when the title of Viscount Rainsleigh is suddenly forced upon him, he will not bend to duty or decorum. Not until an alluring young woman appears on the deck of his houseboat, determined to teach him propriety in all things and tempting him with every forbidden touch…Lady Emmaline Crumbley has had a wretched year. Her elderly husband dropped dead without naming her in his will and she’s been relegated to the life of a dowager duchess at the age of 23. She has no wish to instruct a renegade viscount in respectability, but desperate to escape her greedy stepson, Beau’s family makes her an offer she cannot refuse:  teach the new lord to behave like a gentleman, and they’ll help her earn the new, self-sufficient life of her dreams. Emmaline agrees, only to discover that instructing the viscount is one thing, but resisting him is quite another. How can she teach manners to the rakish nobleman if he is determined to show her the thrill of scandal instead?

Wicked Little Secrets

Author: Susanna Ives

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 13, 2018

Deal ends: December 13, 2018

Description:

"With Wicked Little Secrets' intriguing plot, quirky characters, witty escapades and heartfelt dialogue, Ives has created a read that's as thought-provoking as it is romantic."—RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ starsVivienne Taylor strives to be the embodiment of her wealthy fiancé's rigid ideal of a virtuous lady. But being good isn't easy when a blackmailer threatens to destroy her reputation—and the only person who can help is the deliciously wicked Lord Dashiell.Vivacious Vivienne has finally won her family's approval by getting engaged to the wealthy and upright John Vandergrift. But when threatened by a vicious blackmail scheme, it is to her childhood friend that Vivienne turns; the deliciously wicked Viscount Dashiell. Lord Dashiell promised himself long ago that his friendship with Vivienne would be the one relationship with a woman that he wouldn't ruin. He agrees to help her just to keep the little hothead safe, but soon finds that Vivienne has grown up to be very, very dangerous to all of Dash's best intentions.Wicked Little Secrets Series: Wicked Little Secrets (Book 1) Wicked, My Love (Book 2) How to Impress a Marquess (Book 3)Praise for Rakes and Radishes:"Once in a while, I read a book that's so emotive that I find myself thinking about it long after I have put it down and Rakes and Radishes, with its theme of love and forgiveness, is such a book."—The Romance Reviews, Best Book of 2010 Nominee"I thoroughly enjoyed this story."—Night Owl Reviews, 4 ½ stars, Review Top Pick!

Dark Under the Cover of Night

Author: Jayne Castel

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 13, 2018

Deal ends: December 13, 2018

Description:

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.**In a world where to go against a king's word means death--she must decide if forbidden love is worth the risk."This is an absorbing, exciting, historically-driven novel that takes a mix of fiction and non-fiction characters and threads a romance through turbulent times." ????? Raedwyn--daughter of King Raedwald of the East Angles--has just wed one of her father's ealdorman. Although highborn women wed to strengthen political alliances, rather than for love, Raedwyn still hopes for a happy marriage like that of her parents'. But her optimism is shattered on her wedding night, for her new husband is callous and rough.Raedwyn's life shifts unexpectedly when outlaws ambush her husband's party on their journey back to his long ship. She finds herself captive of a bitter, vengeful warrior who has a score to settle with her father. Raedwyn is his bargaining tool. Caelin, the outlaw's enigmatic son, follows his father on his quest for revenge. Fiercely loyal to her own father, Raedwyn isn't prepared for her wild attraction to Caelin--or for its consequences. Their love is forbidden--but it will not be denied. This first instalment in Jayne Castel's THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES series is for fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure. Readers who love Diana Gabaldon, Bernard Cornwell and Elizabeth Chadwick should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain. Although each novel follows on historically, this series can be read as separate, standalone, romances.DARK UNDER THE COVER OF NIGHT was a Quarter-finalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award, 2013--Romance category. Click on 'Buy Now' to dive into DARK UNDER THE COVER OF NIGHT! Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose

Author: Tammy Andresen

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 12, 2018

Deal ends: December 12, 2018

Description:

Since the death of her mother, Lady Rose Wentworth has dreamed of a hero. A knight or soldier who sweeps her off her feet and heals the scars she hides within. These fantasies cloud her judgement when it comes to a man’s true nature and every suitor she pines for proves to be less than honorable. But Rose is convinced she has finally found a true hero in the soldier, Carl Lundberg.

Fearing for Rose’s future, her father arranges a match with the scarred duke. Powerful and rich beyond reason, Lord Wentworth is convinced this is the man who can provide a real future for his daughter. But Rose knows better, or so she thinks. Now she is caught between two men, one handsome and dashing, the other scarred but intriguing none-the-less. As each vies for her hand, Rose finds it more difficult to discern whose intentions are pure.

The more Rose is entangled in the web of love and marriage the more she questions which man has the true heart and who can unlock hers.

The Necklace

Author: Amy Corwin

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: December 12, 2018

Deal ends: December 12, 2018

Description:

A Regency Romance - The legend of the Peckham necklace, a fabled emerald necklace owned by the Archers, foretells death for anyone who dares to possess it. Certainly, it has brought the Archers nothing but heartache. So Oriana is relieved it’s missing, assuming it ever existed outside of a far-fetched tale. She has enough difficulties protecting her uncle—and her heart--from his dangerous new friend, Chilton Dacy. However, when Oriana accidentally discovers the necklace, the curse reawakens. A man is murdered, and the Archers are in desperate trouble, again. Oriana is now left with a frightening choice, accept Chilton’s help to find the real murderer or face the hangman’s noose.