Author: John L. Monk

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 13, 2021

Deal ends: January 13, 2021

Description:

The world has gone to hell and it isn’t coming back.It happened in a year: starvation, gangs of kids with guns, and every adult in the world dead from the Sickness. Houses are now mausoleums. Civilization lies in the hands of children who’ve never had to feed themselves or survive a winter without gas or electricity. Most will die. Others — a bare few — will tread a different path.Fourteen-year-old Jack Ferris is a survivor — because his parents raised him that way. Leveraging qualities rare for his age, he must lead his desperate companions to a secret refuge. Too late, he learns that safety is a mirage, and that the high price of hope is paid in blood."An emotional and action filled post-apocalyptic story with unforgettable characters. You won't want to put this one down!"- Nicholas Sansbury Smith, author of the "Extinction Cycle.""John L. Monk brings a remarkable wit and elegance to his storytelling through the use of vivid descriptions and complex characters."- J. Thorn, Amazon Top 100 Author in Action & Adventure.”A Post Apocalyptic Lord of the Flies that's both terrifying and uplifting.”- Nick Cole, author of CTRL-ALT-REVOLT, creator of Apocalypse Weird.Fans of One Second After, The Hunger Games, and Alas Babylon should enjoy this what-if tale of inventiveness, character, and courage.Order your copy today.