Author: Annie Johnson Flint

Category: Religious & Inspirational

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 05, 2021

Deal ends: February 05, 2021


Discover the inspirational poetry of Annie Johnson Flint - a woman born on Christmas Eve 1886, and whose poems have been a source of comfort to millions. Annie was sadly crippled with arthritis for much of her life - but like Fanny Crosby, she didn't let her physical limitations prevent her from leaving an incredible legacy of writing. This varied collection of one hundred poems includes the most well-known - He Giveth More Grace - and reflects an unwavering faith in God's promises through her trials, her belief that He had a plan and purpose for her life, and a delightful appreciation of God’s creation. A special blessing to those who have been recently bereaved or experiencing difficult trials, this collection will also inspire and encourage all believers on their disciple journey, especially those who enjoy the writings of Elisabeth Elliott, Helen Steiner Rice and Amy Carmichael.This book, the first of three volumes of Annie’s poems, includes an abbreviated version of her biography, the full version of which is entitled 'The Making of the Beautiful.' The second volume of poems is entitled ‘God Hath Not Promised’ and the third ‘Grace Sufficient.’