Author: Zoe May

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.62

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 08, 2021

Deal ends: February 08, 2021

Description:

'Bridget Jones meets Legally Blonde, in an ashram... With an original premise, a unique setting, kooky characters and brilliantly funny moments, Flying Solo is a must-read... May has a lucid, upbeat and easy-to-read writing style that will appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Beth O’Leary and Mhairi Mcfarlane.' Daily Express, ?????A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy chick lit novel about love, dreams and self-discovery by bestselling author, Zoe May.Rachel Watson has it all worked out. By 30, she's ticked off most of the goals on her Life List. She's a home owner, a partner at her law firm, she has a gorgeous boyfriend, lots of hobbies and loads of good friends. The only thing that's missing is a ring on her finger.According to her Life List, Rachel should be getting hitched around now, so when her boyfriend, Paul, plans a romantic date, Rachel's pretty confident he’s going to propose. Except Paul has other ideas. He's jetting off to India to find himself.Distraught, Rachel doesn’t know what to do. Not one to easily admit defeat, she embarks on a mission to win him back.Flying solo to India is definitely not part of Rachel's plans, but could her trip teach her unexpected lessons about love, life and herself? Could she realise that perhaps her Life List wasn't exactly what she wanted, after all?? If you are looking for escapist women's fiction, Flying Solo is a bestselling rom com, offering a heartwarming romance with classic feel-good, funny chicklit. It guarantees armchair adventure during lockdown. ??? What reviewers are saying about Flying Solo... ??'Highly recommended to fans of romantic comedy and chick-lit that doesn’t take itself too seriously.' ~ Just 4 My Books Blog'May writes with refreshing honesty and doesn't shy away from including those cringe-worthy embarrassing moments.' ~ Girl Novel Living'A fantastic book of self-discovery and armchair exploration.' ~ Books and Bindings'Fun, hilarious and heart-warming, Flying Solo is a fantastic tale about pursuing your dreams, never giving up and finding the courage to seize the day readers will simply lap up.' ~ Bookish Jottings'A journey of self discovery, re-evaluation and new self-motivation that is packed with humour and romance.' ~ Splashes into Books'A revealing journey of self-discovery, enlightenment and some bizarre moments that keep you entertained.' ~ Bee Readers Books'This novel is a one-sitting read and a pure escape from normal life.' ~ Cats Herding'This a great, light read and it was nice to read something that whilst it started off being all about getting her man, it didn’t end that way.' ~ Chapter and Cake'This is an original and unique book entirely different to anything I’ve previously read.' ~ Little Miss Book Lover 87'May writes with an engaging style, a good story line and some tongue-in-cheek hilarious moments.' ~  Lilac Mills Blog'This is the perfect read for some escapism to another culture.' ~ Coffee and Kindle Book Reviews'Entertaining, dramatic and lovely romcom with amazing setting and some hilarious scenes.' ~ Books Teacups and Reviews'A fun and witty read packed full of exciting and exotic episodes.' ~ Stacy is Reading'If you’re looking for a laugh, with romance but also about self-discovery, you should read this amazing book!' ~ Tizi’s Book Review