Maledicte

Author: Lane Robins

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $11.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: March 20, 2019

Deal ends: March 20, 2019

Description:

From a dazzling new voice in fantasy comes a mesmerizing tale of treachery, passion, intrigue, betrayal, and an act of pure vengeance that threatens to bring down a kingdom. Seething with decadent appetites unchecked by law or gods, the court of Antyre is ruled by the last of a dissolute aristocracy. But now to the kingdom comes a handsome, enigmatic nobleman, Maledicte, whose perfect manners, enchanting charisma, and brilliant swordplay entice the most jaded tastes . . . and conceal a hunger beyond reckoning. For Maledicte is actually a woman named Miranda—a beautiful thief raised in the city’s vicious slums. And she will do anything–even promise her soul to Black-Winged Ani, the most merciless of Antyre’s exiled gods—to reclaim Janus, the lover whose passion still haunts her dreams. As her machinations strike at the heart of Antyre’ s powerful noble houses, Miranda must battle not only her own growing bloodlust, but also her lover’s newly kindled and ruthless ambitions. As Ani’s force grows insatiable and out of control, Miranda has no choice but to wield a weapon that may set her free . . . or forever doom her and everything she holds dear.

The House on Everley Street

Author: Amy Cross

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 19, 2019

Deal ends: March 19, 2019

Description:

“She always said that if she could come back to haunt me, she would.”John Myers is a popular and successful novelist, but memories of his troubled childhood still haunt him. When his childhood home comes onto the market, he snaps it up and goes back, determined to find out whether the place is really haunted, or whether he simply imagined the events of twenty years ago.Soon, John finds his entire existence starting to fall apart, and he's forced to question some of his most basic assumptions. Did his grandmother's ghost really haunt him when he was younger, and if so, is she still around? After his wife and children join him unexpectedly at the house, John is forced to face the horrific truth, as it becomes clear that the events that happened twenty years ago were far more awful than he remembers.Meanwhile, those events are also leaking into the present day, and the dark forces within the house aren't finished with their plans. Just when it seems as if John and his family will be consumed by those forces, however, a mysterious girl named Hannah turns up, and it's immediately clear that she knows more than she's letting on.The House on Everley Street is the second book in the Death Herself series, about a dark figure who arrives in the night, promising to help deal with the forces of evil whenever they appear.

The Breathing Sea I – Burning

Author: E.P. Clark

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 16, 2019

Deal ends: March 20, 2019

Description:

Dasha is pretty sure she isn't a god. Gods get more respect. An award-winning epic fantasy story set in a Russian-inspired matriarchal world, "The Breathing Sea" will appeal to fans of "The Mists of Avalon" and "The Bear and the Nightingale."

Interesting Times

Author: Matthew Storm

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 17, 2019

Deal ends: March 17, 2019

Description:

Oliver Jones is the most dangerous man in the world.At least, someone out there believes he is. Oliver himself thought he was one of the world's duller men, working as a financial analyst in San Francisco by day and eating microwave dinners by himself every night. That was until he befriended a stray cat, and then one lonely night the cat began to speak to him.Now Oliver is on the run, hunted by an inhuman assassin whose client believes Oliver is the "Destroyer of Worlds." His only hope for survival rests with a trio of unlikely new allies: A werewolf with a fondness for Hawaiian shirts, an emotionless little girl who is much, much older than she appears, and a genocidal gunfighter with a serious anger management problem.And there's that talking cat, of course. But that's a little harder to explain...

The Wounded Land

Author: Stephen R. Donaldson

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 16, 2019

Deal ends: March 16, 2019

Description:

“Wounded Land is . . . a deeper, richer world than that presented in the previous volumes. . . . [Stephen R.] Donaldson is extending himself, creating a fuller, more mature world of imagination.”—Seattle Post-IntelligencerFour thousand years have passed since Covenant first freed the Land from the devastating grip of Lord Foul and his minions. The monstrous force of Evil has regained its power, once again warping the very fabric and balance of the Land. Armed with his stunning white gold, wild magic, Covenant must battle not only terrifying external forces but his own capacity for despair and devastation. His quest to save the Land from ultimate ruin is exciting and heroic as ever.

Winter’s Fury

Author: A. E. Rayne

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 15, 2019

Deal ends: March 15, 2019

Description:

Jael Furyck was born to fight.
Now she’s found something to fight for.

She was Brekka’s greatest warrior, but without her father to protect her, Jael was merely a pawn; a woman to be married off so her uncle could forge an alliance to fulfil his own desperate ambitions.

Eadmund was broken, tortured by the death of his first wife, but his father had lost patience with him. He wanted heirs for his kingdom. He wanted his son back, restored to the fierce warrior he had once been. And when his daughter had a dream about Jael, he jumped at the opportunity to make an alliance with his worst enemy. But neither Jael nor Eadmund want a marriage designed by kings and gods.

They will fight against it, desperate to reclaim their old lives and their freedom... until they each find something worth fighting for. Winter’s Fury is the first book in The Furyck Saga: a sweeping epic fantasy series of swords and sorcery, love and betrayal, warring kingdoms and an ancient prophecy that knows the fate of them all.

Winter’s Fury is the first book in the enthralling epic fantasy series, The Furyck Saga. Swords and sorcery, love and betrayal, warring kingdoms and an ancient prophecy - if you’re a fan of Game of Thrones or The Last Kingdom, you’re going to love this!