The Gods and Kings Chronicles

Author: Lee H. Haywood

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 19, 2018

Deal ends: November 19, 2018

Description:

Dragons, wizards, angry gods, and a missing weapon that can reshape the world. Contains all three books in the epic fantasy series.The Gods and Kings Chronicles box set includes: A Wizard's Dark Dominion The Guardian The Guardian Stone.What Reviewers are saying:"It's dark, intense, and character-driven. The setting is full-to-bursting with palpable magic and struggle. And if I say much else, I think I'll be giving far too much away. Like most good books, it's best discovered for yourself.""A dark take on the old sword and sorcery genre that is refreshing and doesn't irk you with tired clichés. Read it now!""Can't wait to see what's next. Worth the price of admission and then some."The Saga begins in Book 1 – A Wizard's Dark DominionWhen Demetry, a promising young wizard at Taper Academy, discovers a fire-damaged book hidden in the headmaster’s study, he can hardly believe his luck. The book contains the original teachings of the gods, spells and enchantments that grant men the power to manipulate the elements and bring life to the inanimate. Ignorant of the consequences, Demetry delves into the book’s dark arts. But when he fails to control the book’s most treacherous spell, it sets off a deadly chain of events that leads to war, the fall of kingdoms, and the reemergence of gods long thought dead.

Shadow Games

Author: Jay J. Falconer

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 18, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

Powers She Never Wanted. Powers She Can’t Control…Being an orphan is never easy. For teenagers like Emily Heart, it’s nearly impossible when you’re living on the streets. Yet, none of this is her fault. Someone kidnapped her and rewired her DNA. Now every day is a struggle. Everyone wants a piece of her. All Emily wants is her old life back. A life filled with family, friends, and a future she can count on. But staying alive won’t be easy, not with powers she can’t control. Even the slightest emotion can send her rocketing forward through time, never knowing how far she’ll travel or where she will land.However, there is one hope: beat reporter Jim Miller. He’s been tracking the never-aging 15-year-old across decades. When he finally catches up to her, the former Marine offers Emily protection from the gangs and the police in exchange for the scoop of a lifetime. For Emily, trust is never easy. But deep down she knows Miller is her one shot at finding the men responsible for her torment and making them pay for what they’ve done. Shadow Games is an exhilarating paranormal time travel thriller. If you like superhuman heroines, fierce fight scenes, and sci-fi mysteries, then you’ll love Jay J. Falconer’s award-winning action adventure. Rated R for language, violence, and sexual situations.Buy Shadow Games to jump into a fast-paced, futuristic showdown today!Part 1 of the Time Jumper Series NOTE: this title was previously published as Glassford Girl: Part 1 and 22017 Gold Medal Winning Book: Young Adult Action (Readers' Favorite International Book Awards)

Beyond the Veil

Author: Pippa DaCosta

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 18, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

The Veil Series starts here. Reviewers say; "Epic!" "A spectacular series!" "Best series EVER!" And it's now complete! Book1 FREE & grab Book #2 in the series, Devil May Care, today for just 99¢. Hurry, LIMITED TIME OFFER. If your ex is the Prince of Greed, you’d better be ready to raze Hell.Half demon, Charlie Henderson, is living a lie. Her real name is Muse, and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. After a assassin tries to kill her, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. His price is high and the cost could tear her apart. Trapped between a scheming Prince of Hell and an assassin with ulterior motives, Muse must embrace the demon inside her if she has any hope of surviving them both. Complex characters, original, and twists galore. The phenomenal Veil Series is an action-packed, gritty urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lilith Saintcrow, and Jeaniene Frost.Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2014 Quarter-Finalist.Praise for ‘Beyond The Veil’ - #1 The Veil Series."This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." ~ Publishers Weekly."Reminiscent of Jessica Jones... Exciting, sexy, psychologically acute." ~ Kirkus"Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that’s edgy and eclectic." ~ Amazon reviewer."This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites! ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." ~ Moonrise Book Blog"I almost cried. It was THAT heart wrenching." ~ Nocturnal Predators Reviews "Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." ~ Amazon reviewer."Beyond the Veil has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real". She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two!" ~ Night Owl ReviewsGenre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal RomanceSub-Genre: Demons.The Veil Series Reading ListWings of Hope (Prequel novella)Beyond The Veil (#1) Devil May Care (#2) Darkest Before Dawn (#3)Drowning In The Dark (#4) Ties That Bind (#5)Also in the Veil World:Chaos RisesChaos UnleashedChaos Falls

Souls Lost

Author: Bonnie Elizabeth

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 16, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

Would you risk your soul to save your town?

Murder stalks the quiet, sleepy town of Corbin Meadow.

Two years ago, three women were murdered, the only clue a garden trowel.
Now, Zoe, the daughter of one of the murdered women returns to town and the murders begin again.

Chief of Police, Taran Rees realizes that Zoe may be the next victim. In order to protect her, he'll have reconsider everything he believes, including the existence of the supernatural. If that's not bad enough, he needs to beg the ex-wife who dumped him to save Zoe, and possibly even the town.

If the three of them can find a way to work together, they'll have to make decisions that could try their souls.

Don't miss the first book of the Appalachian Souls duology.

The Magicians

Author: Lev Grossman

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $12.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: November 17, 2018

Deal ends: November 17, 2018

Description:

The New York Times bestselling novel about a young man practicing magic in the real world, now an original series on SYFY“The Magicians is to Harry Potter as a shot of Irish whiskey is to a glass of weak tea. . . . Hogwarts was never like this.” —George R.R. Martin   “Sad, hilarious, beautiful, and essential to anyone who cares about modern fantasy.” —Joe Hill   “A very knowing and wonderful take on the wizard school genre.” —John Green   “The Magicians may just be the most subversive, gripping and enchanting fantasy novel I’ve read this century.” —Cory Doctorow“This gripping novel draws on the conventions of contemporary and classic fantasy novels in order to upend them . . . an unexpectedly moving coming-of-age story.” —The New Yorker“The best urban fantasy in years.” —A.V. ClubQuentin Coldwater is brilliant but miserable. A high school math genius, he’s secretly fascinated with a series of children’s fantasy novels set in a magical land called Fillory, and real life is disappointing by comparison. When Quentin is unexpectedly admitted to an elite, secret college of magic, it looks like his wildest dreams have come true. But his newfound powers lead him down a rabbit hole of hedonism and disillusionment, and ultimately to the dark secret behind the story of Fillory. The land of his childhood fantasies turns out to be much darker and more dangerous than he ever could have imagined. . . .The prequel to the New York Times bestselling book The Magician King and the #1 bestseller The Magician's Land, The Magicians is one of the most daring and inventive works of literary fantasy in years. No one who has escaped into the worlds of Narnia and Harry Potter should miss this breathtaking return to the landscape of the imagination.

Finders Weepers

Author: Belinda White

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 16, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

My name is Tazlyn Hunt. I'm a Finder. It's what I do.

I have the somewhat mysterious ability to sometimes link with missing people. Linking can make Finding much easier. Easier on the body, on the mind, on the paws. Oh yeah, I'm a Benandanti werewolf too.

I make it a rule to never take on dark cases. For one thing, clients don't seem to feel obligated to pay if you find their loved ones no longer among the living. For another... well it's just plain gross.

I'd like to say I made an exception in the case of little Jimmy Riley because I had a sixth sense that this job would literally change my life. But the truth is my Jeep needed new tires.

Now I'm trying to track down a serial killer, elude a Luparii were-hunting assassin, and mentor a new teenage shifter. All in a day's work, right?