Author: Mike Bockoven

Category: Horror

Regular price: $24.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: December 23, 2018

Deal ends: December 23, 2018

Description:

Ideal for fans of Lord of the Flies and Battle RoyaleA gripping thriller in which an amusement park becomes the scene of a real-life nightmareWritten as an investigation with first-person interviews When online personas take the place of private identities, what happens when those societal constructs disappear? The employees of FantasticLand find out after a hurricane hits the Florida coast. FantasticLand has been the theme park where “Fun Is Guaranteed!” for nearly forty years. After the hurricane, detectives and others who make it to the survivors more than a month later discover a scene out of a nightmare. Evidence of grisly murders are all over the park. Yet the only ones who could have committed these savage and horrible acts were the college-aged employees. What drove them to such violence? According to park policy, employees gave up their electronic devices to make FantasticLand more authentic. When the hurricane hit and they were left to their own devices, the teens split into rival tribes. To survive, they compete for social dominance, medicine, human flesh, and food. Fans of thrillers and murder mysteries will love FantasticLand: A Novel. Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction—novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.