Author: K. Eason

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 22, 2020

Deal ends: November 22, 2020

Description:

In an action-packed fantasy in the vein of Robin Hobb and N. K. Jemisin, two outcasts will become allies for the fight of their lives.Snow is many things. A half-blood assassin who’s quick with a blade. A conjuror with the power to manipulate shadows. A sharp-witted smuggler who looks after herself first and no one second. What she has never been is trusting, so when a northern stranger helps her escape two Republic soldiers, she’s more than a little suspicious.Joining forces with someone as deadly as Snow isn’t easy for an outcast like Veiko, who hears the dead, whether he wants to or not. But as a clanless outlaw, he doesn’t have many options. When the two of them uncover a conspiracy that could tear the land apart, they form an unlikely partnership. But as they grow closer, their enemies grow stronger, and Snow will need to make a choice: sacrifice her partner…or damn the Republic to war.