Author: Leslie Wolfe

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 18, 2020

Deal ends: October 18, 2020

Description:

Her beautiful face is caught in the final moment of death, lips slightly parted where the last breath escaped. Her unseeing blue eyes are wide and fearful. A few flecks of sand, sparkling in the morning light, cling to her long, dark lashes. A GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLER“WoW! Holy Smoke! Best thriller I have read in years and I have read hundreds. Absolutely movie material. WoW just WOW!!!” – Mawna, five stars review on Amazon. Who is the beautiful girl found dead at dawn, on a deserted stretch of golden sand? What is her secret?FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett searches for the answers to the baffling crime and with each step, each new clue uncovered, she unravels more unsettling facts that lead her to a single possible conclusion: Dawn Girl is not the first. Her killer has done this before. Hiding a terrible secret of her own, Tess must face her innermost fears, in a heart-stopping race to catch a killer who’s getting ready to strike again. But can she find him in time and prevent another murder? And even if she does, what will the personal cost be? The rules of the game have changed. And so now, has the definition of a serial killer.Special Agent Tess Winnett is the bold, direct, and short-fused heroine of Dawn Girl. Putting her life on the line, she doesn’t pull any punches as she searches for the truth, and for the man who is taking lives on her watch. Intelligent, resourceful, and uncompromising, Tess will take readers on a memorable, white-knuckled journey in this suspenseful and gripping psychological thriller.Fans of David Baldacci and James Patterson will love reading Leslie Wolfe.Praise for Dawn Girl“Terrific story about a young female FBI agent who must battle her own demons in search of a monster who is killing young women.”“This is, without a doubt, one of the most suspenseful books I have ever read.”“This book grips you from the discovery of the first victim to the final kill. Outstanding writing and characterization.”“I highly recommend the book. You won't be able to put it down until you have reached the end.”“Fabulously exciting. Loved the characters.”“The story had me in its clutches and there was no way to stop.”"This is, without a doubt, one of the most suspenseful books I have ever read."What Readers and Reviewers Are Saying About Leslie Wolfe “Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” - Dennis Waller “Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages...” - Kirkus Reviews “Leslie Wolfe knows how to blend advanced technological data with powerfully written human behavior responses and the result is a novel that few will want to put down once the story begins.” -- Grady Harp"Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it!" -- KWNY Publicity