The Killing Collective

Author: Gary Starta

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 20, 2019

Deal ends: March 23, 2019

Description:

Does having unlimited money, power, and resources ever give you the right to change the world according to your own plan even if you think it’s the only way to save it from itself? When a string of thrill kills breaks out all over the New York metropolitan area, Detectives Stanford Carter and his wife, forensic scientist Jill Seacrest, make the tough decision to move to the Big Apple, where they have accepted positions with the NYC Bureau of the FBI.

Asked to mentor rookie Shania Deeprose on her first case, the brash, young Alabaman war veteran is determined to find a common thread between what Carter and Seacrest already suspect are unrelated homicides. It's through her dogged determination and out-of-the-box thinking that ultimately leads them to the Silver Man, the enigmatic and charismatic leader of a secret, anarchic social club known only as “The Collective”.

Forced to confront personal and social truths that will change them forever, it will take their combined skills, inspiration, and sheer dumb luck to stop a Demagogue with global aspirations.

No Justice

Author: JK Ellem

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 19, 2019

Deal ends: March 19, 2019

Description:

A mystery and suspense adult stand alone crime thrillerWARNING: IF YOU START READING THIS BOOK, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO GO BACK TO WORK“What a hero! I knew it was a mistake starting this book in my lunch time. Yep, it happened! I didn’t want to stop reading and go back to work. Love the characters, love the hero in particular. I was feeling all the action as it happened. I recommend you reading this - probably in your spare time! ?? Well done J.K.”- Meredith Rose, Amazon Reviewer Ben Shaw is young and good looking and he certainly turns a few heads when he steps off the bus in the small town of Martha’s End in rural Kansas. He’s not looking for trouble. He just wants to be left alone but trouble always has a way of finding him.Martha’s End is a good town, filled with bad people, and Shaw soon finds himself caught between two feuding families, the McAlister’s and the Morgan’s, whose bitter rivalry dates back generations. But dark and sinister things are happening on the Morgan ranch. Women have gone missing, the local police turn a blind eye, and Jim Morgan, the rich and powerful family patriarch rules the town with his three brutal sons. And then there is Daisy McAlister, the last of the McAlister family blood-line. Since her father died she has single-handedly run the family ranch and the Morgan’s will stop at nothing to get their hands on her land.But Ben Shaw has a unique skills-set and a mysterious past that could tip the balance in her favor.There is no justice in this town. But justice is coming… No Justice is a standalone adult thriller that you won’t be able to put down.A secluded ranch with dark secrets. Best friends with bitter memories. A small town run by a family of bullies. And a new face in town who lands right in the middle of it all. It's a stand alone adult thriller BUT be warned: It has content for mature readers only. Read what others are saying about NO JUSTICE:“What a hero! I knew it was a mistake starting this book in my lunch time. Yep, it happened! I didn’t want to stop reading and go back to work. Love the characters, love the hero in particular. I was feeling all the action as it happened. I recommend you reading this - probably in your spare time! Well done J.K.” - Meredith Rose, Amazon Reviewer“The story was fantastic. I loved the beginning. It drew me right in. I love the main character. He is the type I dream about. He is laid baçk, but won't back down when backed in a corner. Even after finishing the book I still picture him in my mind. I like a strong woman lead character. Daisy is that type. She won't back down. She is making it in a man's world. She is strong yet still shows her woman’s side. She knows her limits. She doesn't get clingy with Shaw. She knows what it is between them. Both are believable characters. The Morgan boys you hit dead on. You got me hating them from the start. I mean I was getting angry just reading about them. The storyline was great. I couldn't put it down once I started. It held my interest throughout the whole book. I loved the ending. I hope there are more coming.” - Julie Blumke, Amazon Reviewer“Just finished your book and it caught me from the first sentence till the last. My favorite type of book deals with mercenaries, and vigilantes which your book touches on. It keeps you on edge as each page is turned. It holds interest throughout the book. I would not change anything. This book will be a big hit. Full of so much action. I didn't want it to end. Should you decide to continue the story of Ben that would be much welcome. I love who Ben really is was never revealed. Kept him a mystery. I can see many more stories following this one featuring Ben. Thank you for such a great book.” - Bernie A Harrison, Amazon Reviewer

Dead of Winter

Author: Tom Threadgill

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 18, 2019

Deal ends: March 18, 2019

Description:

How far will he go to have his revenge? When the fingers of dead women start showing up in the Supreme Court's mail, ex-FBI Agent Jeremy Winter is brought back to the Bureau to aid in the investigation. Agent Maggie Keeley, his girlfriend and now boss, leads the search for the serial killer. Together, Jeremy and Maggie learn the five remaining cities on the murderer's list, but they have no idea when the killer will strike or whom he will target. When they stumble upon a clue at the scene of a young woman's death, the case focuses on an abandoned ramshackle home in sparsely populated west Texas. As the FBI closes in, the ante is upped in ways no one could have imagined, forcing Jeremy to choose between justice and revenge.Written for the General Market (G) (I): Contains little or no; sexual dialogue or situations or strong language.

The Day Before Yesterday’s Thief

Author: Al Macy

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 17, 2019

Deal ends: March 17, 2019

Description:

Romanian Jewel Thief Viviana Petki knows she has kleptomania, but is she a sociopath, too? Returning from Saint-Tropez, where she stole the priceless Portensia diamond, she escapes the suspicions of US Customs by slipping the diamond into someone else’s suitcase. Only a sociopath would frame a random stranger without a second’s hesitation, yes?The hunt is on to find the suitcase’s owner and retrieve the diamond. But the search leads to much more than she’d bargained for. What she finds imperils not only her life, but that of her fourteen-year-old cousin—the one who has an unnatural ability to open safes.If Viviana can’t conquer her demons, she’ll spend the rest of her life in prison. That is, if the mob doesn’t kill her first.The Day Before Yesterday’s Thief may be read as a standalone book or as a prequel to the Eric Beckman series.

Savage Moon

Author: Chris Simms

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 16, 2019

Deal ends: March 16, 2019

Description:

Savage Moon: Some won't see the morning...Reviews'I'll be downloading more of Chris Simms' books ASAP. I feel like I've found a hidden gem.' Amazon Reader Review (Pecking Order) Chris Simms has been quietly building one of the best police procedural series in this country. (CATHOLIC HERALD)An atmospheric, psychologically astute and emotionally literate study of the nature of predator and prey, with an unexpected ending. (THE GUARDIAN)An intricate plot is enhanced by good writing and human sympathy. Highly recommended. (LITERARY REVIEW)Simms weaves an ingenious and surprising thriller with a big twist in the tale.’ (BOOK CLUB ASSOCIATES)The plot has more twists and turns than a rollercoaster…fast-paced, involving, tense and well-written. (SHOTS MAGAZINE)Simms is getting better and better. A chilling thriller, this will have you leaving the light on when you climb into bed.’ (LOVE READING)Book descriptionThe body of a woman with her throat ripped out is found on Saddleworth Moor, near Manchester. She is discovered in an area where several sightings of a large black cat have been made.When analysis shows that hairs caught under the victim's nails are those of a panther, it’s assumed the animal has killed its first human prey.Then a man DI Jon Spicer is investigating as part of an entirely different case is murdered in exactly the same way. Only this time the body is found in a secluded car park far closer to the city centre.Spicer is soon on the trail of a killer dubbed ‘The Monster of the Moor’, a creature whose stealth and savagery strikes terror into the hearts of men and women alike.About the AuthorChris Simms' acclaimed first novel in the DI Spicer series, KILLING THE BEASTS was selected as a Best Crime book for 2005 by SHOTS magazine. He was then selected as a Waterstone's Author for the Future, one of 25 writers tipped by publishers, editors and agents, to produce the most impressive body of work over the next quarter century. Since then he has been nominated several times for the THEAKSTON'S CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR and for CRIME WRITERS’ ASSOCIATION DAGGERS. Chris lives in Manchester. Find out more on his official web site, www.chrissimms.info or, for regular postings, see his Facebook page at www.facebook.com/AuthorChrisSimms

Chained Guilt

Author: Terry Keys

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 15, 2019

Deal ends: March 15, 2019

Description:

2017 NIEA Award Winning book! USA TODAY Best-Selling Author Terry Keys delivers in this action-packed, high-octane thrill ride! First time reader of Terry Keys. Good story, lots of twists. Suspense, drama, twists and turns a very good read. I have found a new mystery writer for my bookshelf.(Amazon Customer) A page-turning thriller in the tradition of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Jack Reacher and Harry Bosch, Chained Guilt pulls you in and never let’s go! Love is blind and lust is too...Detective David Porter had just closed the file on his latest serial killer case when horrific murders with the same MO start happening in and around Houston. A fifteen-year veteran of the Houston Police Department, Porter was one of the best serial killer detectives in the country, his talents known worldwide. The recently promoted officer couldn’t ask for much more. He was husband to one of the hottest women on the planet, former-model-turned-news-anchor Miranda Porter. He also had two beautiful daughters. Yes, life was good . . . or so it seemed. A cunning serial killer was on the prowl, brutally killing every child he could get his hands on. Porter was hot on his trail, but the killer was an expert – no mistakes. A late night of work, a storm and a car accident would lead David head first into another case – a kidnapping – and this time it was personal. Could there be a connection between the two? David was staring face-first down the barrel of both cases and time was running out.Does Detective Porter have what it takes to bring these criminals to justice and solve they mystery? Will the good life he once enjoyed elude him forever? Only time will tell.Detective David Porter is a former Army Ranger and a leading criminal profiler specializing in serial killers. He works for the Houston Police Department and lives just south of Houston with his wife Miranda and their two daughters. Get Chained Guilt today to experience this fast-paced thriller where the breathtaking action never ends!