Author: Donna Joy Usher

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 07, 2019

Deal ends: January 07, 2019

Description:

The New South Wales Police Force Just Got More Fashionable!Cocoa and Chanel is the acclaimed first novel in an exciting new Cozy Mystery Series By The Multi-Award-Winning Author, Donna Joy Usher.Winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards eBook Fiction Category.Winner of the National Indie Excellence Awards Humor Category.Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss's husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales' Police Force.More interested in fashion than felony, she staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot, King's Cross. There, she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind - a serial killer targeting young women.As she is drawn further into the seedy underground in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and attracts the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer's next victim?This is a light-hearted cozy mystery with plenty of laughs suitable for fans of Janet Evanovich, Deborah Coonts, Jana Deleon and Stephanie Bond.