The Worst Best Man

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa

Author: Mia Sosa

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $10.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." - PopSugar

Named one of the Best Romances of 2020 by EW, OprahMag, Buzzfeed, Insider, and NPR!

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch... she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning--absolutely off-limits--ex-fiancée. And she loathes him.

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...

"The Worst Best Man is rom-com perfection. . . Sosa has a gift with words that's infectious and wry, one that keeps the pages turning in delight." --Entertainment Weekly

Midnight Shores on Whisling Island

Midnight Shores on Whisling Island by Julia Clemens

Author: Julia Clemens

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

Whisling Island is a beautifully enchanting place, one of healing and growth.

Allen is coming home. And sweet Lily is beside herself in joyful, anxious anticipation. After preparing for his homecoming, ensuring that their reunion will be perfect, Lily is thrown a curveball. One she isn't sure how to recover from. With Lily and Allen so close to getting their lives back, will one person ruin it all?

Alexis has finally found true love, after years of the precious, blissful state eluding her. But as her love with Dalton blossoms, it creates a divide between Alexis and her mother. And it appears that her mother doesn't want to overcome it while Dalton is in the picture. How does she choose between her mother and the love of her life?

Olivia is also in a new relationship. But even as her feelings are growing stronger and love seems to be on the horizon, a storm is headed her way. Olivia doesn't know if her fledging new romance can survive the trial. And if she's really honest with herself, does she want it to?

Bess is thriving. Her son is finally marrying the woman of his dreams, and her food truck is busier than ever. But during a visit with her therapist, Bess realizes she's ignoring a huge void in her life and her heart. And the reason why? Fear. Can Bess overcome that fear and find an even fuller joy? Or will she continue to let fear hold her right where she is?

Join the women of Whisling Island as they continue to prove just how courageous and strong they are in this next installment of the Whisling Island series. Grab your copy of Midnight Shores on Whisling Island today!

Under a Sicilian Sky

Under a Sicilian Sky by Lisa Hobman

Author: Lisa Hobman

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

Brand new from the top 20 bestselling author of Dreaming Under An Island Skye.'An uplifting and adventurous romance which reminds us that all that glitters is definitely not gold!' Heidi Swain

'I loved the book. It’s a captivating story with a relatable heroine and beautifully vivid settings. A perfect holiday read!' Darcie BoleynGlobal box office sensation, Ruby Locke, is a long way from her Yorkshire roots. Together with her fiancé, movie heartthrob Tyler Harrison, they are Hollywood’s new glitterati.

Overnight, Ruby’s life implodes when her social media accounts are hacked with a multitude of vile posts, turning her into an international pariah. Even Tyler breaks off their engagement.

Confused and heartbroken, Ruby escapes to the beautiful island of Sicily to avoid the media scrutiny. With only a Yorkshire Terrier to comfort her, Ruby is befriended by a handsome, mysterious neighbour and slowly begins to heal. But are his inentions true?

When her Sicilian hideaway is compromised, Ruby is once again forced to relocate, this time to the stunning Isle of Skye, off the West Coast of Scotland. Here Ruby is left to question who wants to destroy her career, and also if the celebrity lifestyle is really for her...

What everyone's saying about Under a Sicilian Sky!

'Involving and intriguing!' Sue Moorcroft
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
'Ruby’s dreams come true in this heart-warming and sometimes heart-wrenching journey of discovery' Heidi Swain
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
'Straight away I was hooked... Such a fabulous book' Reader review
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Seven Perfect Things

Author:

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price:

Deal price:

Deal starts: January 01, 1970

Deal ends: January 01, 1970

Description:

A heart-stirring novel about the joy that comes from finding love in unexpected places by the New York Times and #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author.Thirteen-year-old Abby Hubble lives in an unhappy home in the Sierra Nevada foothills where her father makes life miserable for her and her mother, Mary. One day Abby witnesses a man dump a litter of puppies into the nearby river. Diving in to rescue all seven, she knows she won’t be able to bring them home. Afraid for their fate at the pound, she takes them to an abandoned cabin, where all she can offer is a promise that she’ll be back the next day.To grieving widower Elliot Colvin, life has lost meaning. Looking for solace, he retreats to the hunting cabin he last visited years ago, before his wife’s illness. What he discovers is not at all what he expected: seven puppies and one determined girl with an indomitable heart.As Abby and Elliot’s friendship deepens, Abby imagines how much better her life—and the puppies’ lives—would be if her mother were married to Elliot instead of her father. But when Abby’s father moves the family hundreds of miles away, Abby and her mother must decide how long they’re willing to defer happiness.Seven Perfect Things is a story about joy, where to find it, how to know it when you see it, and the courage it takes to hang on to it once you have it.

Seven Perfect Things

Author:

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price:

Deal price:

Deal starts: January 01, 1970

Deal ends: January 01, 1970

Description:

A heart-stirring novel about the joy that comes from finding love in unexpected places by the New York Times and #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author.Thirteen-year-old Abby Hubble lives in an unhappy home in the Sierra Nevada foothills where her father makes life miserable for her and her mother, Mary. One day Abby witnesses a man dump a litter of puppies into the nearby river. Diving in to rescue all seven, she knows she won’t be able to bring them home. Afraid for their fate at the pound, she takes them to an abandoned cabin, where all she can offer is a promise that she’ll be back the next day.To grieving widower Elliot Colvin, life has lost meaning. Looking for solace, he retreats to the hunting cabin he last visited years ago, before his wife’s illness. What he discovers is not at all what he expected: seven puppies and one determined girl with an indomitable heart.As Abby and Elliot’s friendship deepens, Abby imagines how much better her life—and the puppies’ lives—would be if her mother were married to Elliot instead of her father. But when Abby’s father moves the family hundreds of miles away, Abby and her mother must decide how long they’re willing to defer happiness.Seven Perfect Things is a story about joy, where to find it, how to know it when you see it, and the courage it takes to hang on to it once you have it.

Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm

Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm by Jaimie Admans

Author: Jaimie Admans

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

‘One big romantic mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and a splash of Christmas perfection!’ LUCY KNOTT, author of Wishes Under a Starlit SkyAll she wants for Christmas…Leah Griffiths has woken up after a few too many glasses of Prosecco with a hangover – and discovers she’s accidentally bought a little Christmas tree farm in Scotland!At first she’s horrified, but perhaps it’s the perfect way to forget all about her cheating ex.And when she meets grumpy (but ridiculously gorgeous) pumpkin farmer Noel underneath the mistletoe, Leah begins to believe that at Christmas time, anything can happen…Praise for Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm:‘A delightful story of second chances’ Splashes Into Books‘Full of Christmas magic… the perfect book to curl up to’ Chells and Books‘A perfect addition to your festive reads’ Whispering Stories‘A brilliant book that really was a delight to read’ Ginger Book Geek‘A great book, totally my cup of tea’ Roberta Reads