Still Me

Author: Jojo Moyes

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: January 18, 2020

Deal ends: January 18, 2020

Description:

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive across several thousand miles. She steps into the world of the superrich, working for Leonard Gopnik and his much younger second wife, Agnes. Lou is determined to get the most out of the experience and throws herself into her new job and New York life. As she begins to mix in New York high society, Lou meets Joshua Ryan, a man who brings with him a whisper of her past. Before long, Lou finds herself torn between Fifth Avenue where she works and the treasure-filled vintage clothing store where she actually feels at home. And when matters come to a head, she has to ask herself: Who is Louisa Clark? And how do you find the courage to follow your heart—wherever that may lead?Funny, romantic, and poignant, Still Me follows Lou as she discovers who she is and who she was always meant to be—and learns to live boldly in her brave new world.

Moon Shell Beach

Author: Nancy Thayer

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $11.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: January 18, 2020

Deal ends: January 18, 2020

Description:

New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer delighted readers with her sparkling Hot Flash Club series. Now she has written a vibrant new novel set within a tight-knit island community, where two women struggle to rekindle a childhood friendship damaged by harsh words, betrayal, and the passing years.Lexi Laney and Clare Hart grew up together swimming in the surf, riding remote bike trails, and having wondrous adventures across picturesque Nantucket. And when it was time to share intimate secrets and let their girlish imaginations run free, they escaped to their magical private hideaway: Moon Shell Beach. But nothing stays the same. With the complicated pressures of adulthood, their intense bond is frayed, hurtful words are exchanged, and Lexi flees Nantucket to a life of luxury while Clare stays behind. Ten years later, a newly divorced Lexi returns to make amends with those she left in her wake. Living at home with her father and dating a gorgeous carpenter, Clare still simmers with resentment toward her glamorous friend. And when Lexi opens an upscale clothing boutique next door to Clare’s chocolate shop, their paths are fated to cross.Their emotional reunion is beset with major challenges: Lexi’s return sets off a series of startling events that fracture the status quo and set the town gossips’ tongues wagging. And as Clare’s life takes an abrupt detour, Lexi wonders if the happiness and peace they once knew on Moon Shell Beach will, in the end, prove to be as fleeting as time and the tide. In the turbulent adult world, awash in failed loves and romantic disappointment, can childhood dreams still come true?Irresistible reading, Moon Shell Beach explores the evolution of a tumultuous lifelong friendship, the power of forgiveness, and the rewards of believing in miracles.

The History of Great Things

Author: Elizabeth Crane

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 18, 2020

Deal ends: January 18, 2020

Description:

A witty and irresistible story of a mother and daughter regarding each other through the looking glass of time, grief, and forgiveness.In two beautifully counterpoised narratives, two women—mother and daughter—try to make sense of their own lives by revisiting what they know about each other. The History of Great Things tells the entwined stories of Lois, a daughter of the Depression Midwest who came to New York to transform herself into an opera star, and her daughter, Elizabeth, an aspiring writer who came of age in the 1970s and ’80s in the forbidding shadow of her often-absent, always larger-than-life mother. In a tour de force of storytelling and human empathy, Elizabeth chronicles the events of her mother’s life, and in turn Lois recounts her daughter’s story—pulling back the curtain on lifelong secrets, challenging and interrupting each other, defending their own behavior, brandishing or swallowing their pride, and, ultimately, coming to understand each other in a way that feels both extraordinary and universal.The History of Great Things is a novel about a mother and daughter who are intimately connected and not connected enough; it will make readers laugh and cry and wonder how we become the adults we always knew we should—even if we’re not always adults our parents understand.

My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage

Author: SJ Crabb

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 17, 2020

Deal ends: January 17, 2020

Description:

Sophie Bailey is your typical yummy mummy. She lives in a small village where life is all coffee mornings and party plan. You may think she has the perfect life - she certainly did until she woke up one morning and her husband dropped a life changing bomb into the mix. Maybe I should let her explain.Hi my name is Sophie Bailey.One day, completely out of the blue, my perfect life explodes all around me and now things will never be the same again. My rose tinted glasses are firmly knocked off my head and suddenly I am thrust into a whole new world.My husband of 20 years has left me for a younger woman and I am left to pick up the pieces. Giving up isn't an option though so let's look at the situation I am now in. I now have: No husband-no self esteem-no money-no job- no family to count on & no prospects.What I do have is:A 6 year old sonA boisterous puppyA mad friendA huge crush on my son's teacherAn online dating profile - apparently!!To add to my problems I am the subject of the village gossip, pursued by the mafia (playground variety), forced into servitude and resigned to a lifetime of shopping in poundland. To cap it all I will be 40 in a matter of weeks.Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse - my life went VIRAL!!!!A bittersweet love story that will have you laughing out loud before crying into your latte. When life explodes around you who can you really count on?This is a story of shattered dreams and broken promises. When life deals you a hard blow you have no choice but to carry on. Throw in a mad dose of humour and you can get through anything. Can't you?

The Event

Author: Whitney Dineen

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: -

Deal price: Launch Price 0.99

Deal starts: January 16, 2020

Deal ends: January 16, 2020

Description:

"Picture Sweet Home Alabama meets Hope Floats with a touch of something totally unexpected. Hollywood needs to pay attention to this one!!"-USA Today Bestselling Author, Diana OrgainThere’s a reason Emmeline Frothingham left her hometown of Creek Water, Missouri as soon as humanly possible. That reason is small-minded, judgmental people who wouldn’t know the truth if it was coughed up on them like an errant furball.After graduating from college, Emmie gets her dream job in New York City. As the head buyer at Silver Spoons--a high-end boutique, and single girl about town, her life is ideal. That is, until the night of The Event, her company’s annual award's ball at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Nerves plus too much tequila leave Emmie dealing with a wicked hangover, the unemployment line, and a surprise to end all surprises.Facing the repercussions of her wild night, Emmie is forced to go home to work in her family's business. But her return puts her dead in the sights of the gossipy country club harpies who drove her away in the first place.Will Emmie make peace with her past and embrace the love of her family? Will she discover that the man who seems to be judging her most has a secret of his own? Find out in this deliciously fun romantic comedy, sure to put a smile on your face!

A Year of Being Single

Author: Fiona Collins

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 15, 2020

Deal ends: January 15, 2020

Description:

‘A fabulously entertaining story!’ –Rachel’s Random Reads (top 1,000 Amazon Reviewer)Three friends. One year. Absolutely no men…Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend definitely isn’t ‘The One’ and actually One Big Mistake.Frankie is fed up. Fed up of her good-for-nothing husband and her four, unappreciative children. Well, they hardly notice her anyway, maybe it’s time to shake it up a little…Grace thought she had the perfect life. Gorgeous little boy and perfect, hardworking husband. Or rather, she did, until she realised her husband was shagging his ‘work’.These single ladies don’t need to put a ring on it…right?Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, don’t miss this brilliant debut bestseller from Fiona Collins!What readers are saying about A Year of Being Single:‘It’s harder than it seems to stay single for a year…a fabulously entertaining story!’ – Rachel’s Random Reads (top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)‘A laugh-out-loud hilarious book with a deft turn of phrase and a very real grasp of what it’s like to be a woman…a real cut above your usual chick lit!.’ – Sam (top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)‘Not at all a predictable ending…something a little out of the ordinary.’ – Sal’s World of Books‘Fiona’s writing style is wonderful and packed with warmth and humour.’ – Bookaholic Holly‘I loved this book and read it in one night – I couldn't put it down!’ – Amazon Reviewer‘A light-hearted, fun read, perfect for a rainy day, or lying on a beach.’ – Ceri (Amazon Reviewer)‘Absolutely wonderful…A joy to read. I would recommend this book wholeheartedly.’ – Michelle (NetGalley Reviewer)A thoroughly enjoyable, light-hearted and fun read.’ – A Spoonful of Happy Endings