Where the Light Gets In

Where the Light Gets In by Lucy Dillon

Author: Lucy Dillon

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $10.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2021

Deal ends: April 09, 2021

Description:

'Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy' Jenny Colgan

Sometimes the cracks in your heart can be mended in unexpected ways . . .

If Lorna's learned one thing, it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town’s gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as the anxious little dachshund trembling beside her.

Sick of life in the big city, Lorna’s come home to fulfil her dream of running a successful art gallery. Desperate for change, Lorna just wants a fresh start but can she find it in Longhampton? This is where her tight-knit family shattered into pieces. It's where her doubts about herself took root and where she first fell in love and had her heart broken. It's everything she was running away from.

But life and love can surprise you and all Lorna has to do to let the light in is open her heart . . .

An uplifting and inspiring novel about second chances and soon to be realised dreams. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond.
____________________

AUTHORS AND READERS LOVE THIS BOOK:

'Full of love, truth, art and dogs. I absolutely loved it.' Katie Fforde
'Heart-gripping narrative'
'A beautiful, insightful and tender story. I felt bereft for having finished it' Milly Johnson
'Could not put it down'
____________________

Don't miss Lucy Dillon's heartwarming new novel, Unexpected Lessons in Love - available now in paperback and ebook . . .

The Clara Series

The Clara Series by Lacey London

Author: Lacey London

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2021

Deal ends: April 08, 2021

Description:

The Clara Andrews series takes us on a journey through the minefields of dating, wedding-day nerves, motherhood, Barbados, America, Mykonos and beyond.

Join Clara as she finds herself landing in and out of trouble, re-affirming friendships, discovering truths and uncovering secrets.

Included in this bumper box set - Books 1 - 11

Book One - Meet Clara Andrews
Book Two - Clara Meets the Parents
Book Three - Meet Clara Morgan
Book Four - Clara at Christmas
Book Five - Meet Baby Morgan
Book Six - Clara in the Caribbean
Book Seven - Clara in America
Book Eight - Clara in the Middle
Book Nine - Clara's Last Christmas
Book Ten - Clara Bounces Back
Book Eleven - Clara's Greek Adventure

PRAISE FOR THE CLARA SERIES...

"Lacey London has achieved what other authors struggle to do by keeping the reader hooked!"

"There is a true art to writing a series of books that just keep getting better and Lacey definitely has it."

"Reading this book is like having your best friend right there next to you..."

“Every so often you stumble upon an author where you can't get enough of their books and Lacey London is that author.”

“I just love Lacey London's writing style and humour!”

“Funny, romantic, silly and the characters are out of this world.”

The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright

The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright by Beth Miller

Author: Beth Miller

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2021

Deal ends: April 08, 2021

Description:

‘Wow… I laughed out loud, I cried, I stayed up well into the night reading just a little bit more. I just loved this book so much… I really really loved this book… An absolute joy to read.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Sometimes it takes losing something to see where you truly belong.

For the past twenty-nine years, Kay Bright’s days have had a familiar rhythm: she works in her husband’s stationery shop hoping to finally sell the legendary gold pen, cooks for her family, tries to remember to practise yoga, and every other month she writes to her best friend, Ursula. Kay could set her calendar by their letters: her heart lifts when the blue airmail envelope, addressed in Ursula’s slanting handwriting, falls gently onto the mat.

But now Ursula has stopped writing and everything is a little bit worse.

Ursula is the only one who knows Kay’s deepest secret, something that happened decades ago that could tear Kay’s life apart today. She has always been the person Kay relies on.

Worried, Kay gets out her shoebox of Ursula’s letters and as she reads, her unease starts to grow. And then at ten o’clock in the morning, Kay walks out of her yellow front door with just a rucksack, leaving her wedding ring on the table...

This emotional and heart-warming novel is for anyone who knows it’s never too late to look for happiness. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, A Man Called Ove and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry will fall in love with this feel-good and moving story that shows you that the best friendships truly last forever.

Readers are falling totally in love with The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright:
‘Absolutely beautiful! I finished it late last night – I knew I couldn’t stop once I started – with happy tears running down my face! Just beautiful and thought-provoking! A wonderful, heart-warming, life-affirming tale from this fantastic author. Everyone should be reading this… Outstanding. Five stars do not do this book justice… Thank you Beth Miller for this exquisite treasure of a book!’ Bestselling author Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A story that drew me in from the first pages. With tissues clutched in my hand and tears running down my face, I read this book in one sitting. A story that will stay with me.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was teary-eyed… A book to truly fall in love with! I couldn’t seem to read this book fast enough. I stayed up way, way too late to finish it. There were parts that actually had me laughing out loud. I haven’t read such a warm-your-heart type of book in a very very long time. I totally recommend it.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A poignant read and an emotional one. Beautiful doesn’t do it justice. If you read just one book about life make it this one. 10 stars if I could.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a touching, heartfelt book; tears a few times. Couldn’t put this one down and finished it in one day… Great, great book!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh, what an absolute gem of a book… At several points I definitely had something in my eye, and towards the end, well… All I can say is that it takes a lot for a book to simultaneously make me laugh and need to clear a lump in my throat. This one did it in spades. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A very heart-warming, emotional read. Get your tissues ready as you might need them; I certainly did.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I stayed up way too late reading this book. My 2 a.m. novel. I laughed out loud and I cried while reading… I cannot wait for more novels from Beth Miller.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Silver Bay

Silver Bay by Jojo Moyes

Author: Jojo Moyes

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2021

Deal ends: April 08, 2021

Description:

Look out for Jojo’s new book, Paris for One and Other Stories, available now.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You and One Plus One, in an earlier work available in the U.S. for the first time, a surprising and moving romance set in an old-fashioned seaside town on the verge of unwelcome change

Liza McCullen will never fully escape her past. But the unspoiled beaches and tight-knit community of Silver Bay offer the freedom and safety she craves—if not for herself, then for her young daughter, Hannah. That is, until Mike Dormer arrives as a guest in her aunt’s hotel.
The mild-mannered Englishman with his too-smart clothes and distracting eyes could destroy everything Liza has worked so hard to protect: not only the family business and the bay that harbors her beloved whales, but also her conviction that she will never love—never deserve to love—again.

For his part, Mike Dormer is expecting just another business deal—an easy job kick-starting a resort in a small seaside town ripe for development. But he finds that he doesn’t quite know what to make of the eccentric inhabitants of the ramshackle Silver Bay Hotel, especially not enigmatic Liza McCullen, and their claim to the surrounding waters. As the development begins to take on a momentum of its own, Mike’s and Liza’s worlds collide in this hugely affecting and irresistible tale full of Jojo Moyes’s signature humor and generosity.

The Dog Share

The Dog Share by Fiona Gibson

Author: Fiona Gibson

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 07, 2021

Deal ends: April 07, 2021

Description:

The next gloriously uplifting book from the #1 bestselling author of The Mum Who Got Her Life Back.Suzy Medley is having a bad day…… when a shabby terrier turns up at her door. Just like Suzy, Scout has been abandoned, although only Suzy has been left with a financial mess and a business in tatters thanks to her ex.Suzy takes Scout in and her chaotic world changes in unexpected ways: strangers have never been more welcoming and her teenage kids can’t wait to come home to visit.Then a chance encounter on a windy Hebridean beach makes things more complicated, because Suzy isn’t the only one who needs a friend.Scout has plenty of love to go round… but does Suzy?A wonderfully funny and uplifting story about friendship and second chances (and whisky!), perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell

Firefly Beach

Firefly Beach by Luanne Rice

Author: Luanne Rice

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: April 07, 2021

Deal ends: April 07, 2021

Description:

Under the summer sky, anything is possible....

Author of the acclaimed novels Cloud Nine and Follow the Stars Home, Luanne Rice returns with another moving portrait of a family in crisis—as three sisters come face-to-face with the past and find in each other the courage to go on.

Coolly sophisticated and steadfastly single, Caroline Renwick has always been the sister everyone could count on. As she and Clea and Skye gathered at Firefly Hill, their childhood home, Caroline thought that they had all put the past behind them. But as summer gets under way, a mysterious man arrives—a man who has the power to bring it all back....

Joe Connor was only six when his father died at Firefly Hill. Though he and Caroline had never met, the five-year-old girl reached out to him. They became pen pals and friends, until a teenaged Joe finally learned the truth about what had happened to his father that night. Now, after years of silence, Joe is suddenly here ... and Caroline still feels a connection. But she can't help but wonder if this handsome man holds the key to her family's healing—or its destruction. And in his presence, how long will she be able to guard her heart?