The Greatest Love Story Ever Told

Author: Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman

Category: Humor

Regular price: $13.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

*A New York Times Bestseller*Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman reveal the full story behind their epic romance—presented in a series of intimate conversations between the couple, including photos, anecdotes, and the occasional puzzle.The year: 2000. The setting: Los Angeles. A gorgeous virtuoso of an actress agreed to star in a random play, and a basement-dwelling scenic carpenter said he would assay a supporting role in the selfsame pageant. At the first rehearsal she surveyed her fellow cast members, determining if any of the men might qualify to provide her with a satisfying fling. Her gaze fell upon the carpenter, and like a bolt of lightning the thought struck her: no dice. Moving on.Yet, unbeknownst to our protagonists, Cupid had merely set down his bow and picked up a rocket launcher...that fired a love rocket (not a euphemism). The players were Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman, and the resulting romance, once ignited, was...epic. Beyond epic. It resulted in a coupling that has endured to this day; a sizzling, perpetual tryst that has captivated the world with its kindness, athleticism, astonishingly low-brow humor, and true (fire emoji) passion.How did they do it? They came from completely different families, ignored a significant age difference, and were separated by the gulf of several social strata. Megan loved books and art history; Nick loved hammers. But much more than these seemingly unsurpassable obstacles were the values they held in common: respect, decency, the ability to mention genitalia in almost any context, and an abiding obsession with the songs of Tom Waits.Eighteen years later, they're still very much in love and have finally decided to reveal the philosophical mountains they have conquered, the lessons they've learned, and the myriad jigsaw puzzles they've completed. Presented as an oral history in a series of conversations between the couple, the book features anecdotes, hijinks, photos, and a veritable grab bag of tomfoolery. This is not only the intoxicating book that Mullally's and Offerman's fans have been waiting for, it might just hold the solution to the greatest threat facing our modern world: the single life.

Fluffy

Author: Julia Kent

Category: Humor

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

An all-new STANDALONE from New York Times bestselling author Julia KentIt all started with the wrong Help Wanted ad. Of course it did.I’m a professional fluffer. It’s NOT what you think. I stage homes for a living. Real estate agents love me, and my work stands on its own merits.Sigh. Get your mind out of the gutter. Go ahead. Laugh. I’ll wait.See? That’s the problem. My career has used the term “fluffer” for decades. I didn’t even know there was a more… lascivious definition of the term.Until it was too late. The ad for a “professional fluffer” on Craigslist seemed like divine intervention. My last unemployment check was in the bank. I was desperate. Rent was due. The ad said cash paid at the end of the day. The perfect job! Staging homes means showing your best angle. The same principle applies in making a certain kind of movie. Turns out a “fluffer” doesn’t arrange decorative pillows on a couch.They arrange other soft, round-ish objects.The job isn’t hard. Er, I mean, it is — it’s about being hard. Or, well… helping other people to be hard.Oh, man…And that’s the other problem. A man. No, not one of the stars on the movie set. Will Lotham – my high school crush. The owner of the house where we’re filming. Illegally. In a vacation rental.By the time the cops show up, what I thought was just a great house staging gig turned into a nightmare involving pictures of me with an undressed star, Will rescuing me from an arrest, and a humiliating lesson in my own naivete.My job turned out to be so much harder than I expected. But you know what’s easier than I ever imagined?Having all my dreams come true.

The Royal Wedding

Author: Melanie Summers

Category: Humor

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 07, 2020

Deal ends: April 07, 2020

Description:

Don't miss the irresistibly funny second installment of The Crown Jewels Romantic Comedy Series for fans of both Bridget Jones and The Princess Diaries…When most girls get engaged, at most they face a disapproving mother-in-law, but in Tessa Sharpe’s case, it’s a disapproving nation. No one in the tiny kingdom of Avonia wants the former anti-royal blogger to wed Prince Arthur. The anti-royals haven’t forgiven her for abandoning ship and swimming over to the Prince’s yacht, and the royal watchers won’t ever forget all the horrible things she wrote about their beloved Royal Family.Up against all odds, Tessa has only six months to prove herself worthy of the title of Princess. Her nasty father-in-law is going to throw every obstacle in her way, including the beautiful, poised, and highly accomplished Lady Doctor Brooke Beddingfield. But Tessa is determined to make this work and keep her fledgling career as a reporter intact.Will Tessa manage to fight her way down the aisle and find her Prince Charming waiting? Or will one of them succumb to mounting pressure and run the other way before they can say I do?Get your copy today and be part of the feel-good fairy tale!

A Bucket Full of Lies

Author: Robert K. Swisher Jr.

Category: Humor

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 02, 2020

Deal ends: April 06, 2020

Description:

Private Detective Bob Roosevelt is not your normal private eye. Roosevelt is an old hippie, war vet, who is desperately trying to find his center and the love of his life, but everytime he seems to be gaining ground he falls smack dab in the center of a murder. To top it off he is saddled with a not so nice guardian angel who thinks Roosevelt is boring and in all truth wants to be the guardian angel for a rock star. A funny fast track through our zanny modern world played out through a cast of characters your mother warned you about. There are with so many twists and turns and laughs in A Bucket Full of Lies you will be kept guessing until the very last page. There has to be someone who tells the truth. Or is there? Book 1 of 4.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Author: Douglas Adams

Category: Humor

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: April 05, 2020

Deal ends: April 05, 2020

Description:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Extremely funny . . . inspired lunacy . . . [and] over much too soon.”—The Washington Post Book WorldSOON TO BE A HULU SERIES • Now celebrating the pivotal 42nd anniversary of the original radio show on which the book was based.Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American ReadSeconds before Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen years, has been posing as an out-of-work actor.Together, this dynamic pair began a journey through space aided by a galaxyful of fellow travelers: Zaphod Beeblebrox—the two-headed, three-armed ex-hippie and totally out-to-lunch president of the galaxy; Trillian (formerly Tricia McMillan), Zaphod’s girlfriend, whom Arthur tried to pick up at a cocktail party once upon a time zone; Marvin, a paranoid, brilliant, and chronically depressed robot; and Veet Voojagig, a former graduate student obsessed with the disappearance of all the ballpoint pens he’s bought over the years.Where are these pens? Why are we born? Why do we die? For all the answers, stick your thumb to the stars!Praise for The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy“A whimsical oddyssey . . . Characters frolic through the galaxy with infectious joy.”—Publishers Weekly“Irresistable!”—The Boston Globe

The Holder of the Special Bowl Series

Author: J.E. Anderson

Category: Humor

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 04, 2020

Deal ends: April 04, 2020

Description:

Tired of reading about the rich surviving their summer days off the coast of Italy? Does reading the news of the day get you down?Getting anxiety attacks from the headlines of the corruption in politics or the ridiculously wealthy?The Holder of the Special Bowl Series lets you laugh out-loud at the antics and imagination of a child without the means of computers and cell phones. With just her siblings and “amorous” parents in their small Maine home, J. E. Anderson brings back humor through her eyes of everyday life.Living her life in a family of eight, she never knew her place in the world until given the prestigious title, “Holder of the Special Bowl”. It is time for the stressed-out news of the world to be cast aside. The time is now to remember who we are, what we have endured and the family to thank for molding us into the “beings of love and laughter”.