Danger in the Clouds

Author: Judith A. Barrett

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 21, 2021

Deal ends: October 21, 2021

Description:

Power grid collapses. He has the key to stop his enemy. His nemesis waits. Major's life on the farm abruptly changes after a cyberattack causes the collapse of the US power grid and the economy crashes. His autistic granddaughter’s uncanny ability to see danger draws the attention of Major’s nemesis who intends to control the US government. The attacks on the farm fuel Major’s drive to stop the traitor even though others tried and tragically failed. Major does not intend to die.

Nighthawks

Author: Jeremy Flagg

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 21, 2021

Deal ends: October 21, 2021

Description:

He didn't ask for limitless power.Conthan's only talents are sarcasm and art. That is, until he learns he's a Child of Nostradamus with the ability to teleport. When his newfound powers accidentally kills a Marine, he finds himself hunted by the military's elite. He is not the only one in danger.Conthan discovers his future entwined with a telepath bent on corrupting Children to watch the world burn. Time is running out and Conthan must find allies while he comes to terms with a destiny that could mean death. As he unravels a conspiracy about to destroy the country, will he sacrifice his humanity to become a hero?Fans of X-Men & X-Force will love this fast-paced novel introducing the Children of Nostradamus Universe.The Night QuartetNighthawksNight ShadowsNight LegionsNight Covenants

Rage Against the Dying

Author: J.L. Harden

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 20, 2021

Deal ends: October 20, 2021

Description:

The world has been ravaged by an unstoppable, incurable plague.We are facing an extinction level event.The human race is on the brink.Who will rule the ruins?Rebecca and her friends are once again on the run. They are being hunted by killers and dead things. They are in search of a safe haven, a sanctuary from the infected and the Oz virus. But in order to find a home, to have any chance of a future, they must continue to fight.They will fight the dead, the living.They will fight killers and monsters.They will fight the lucky few who survived the outbreak, the lucky few who survived those early days of panic and chaos.Rage Against the Dying is a Post-Apocalyptic Thriller. It is the eighth book in the Secret Apocalypse series.????? 'A story of survival, friendship and loss that makes it worth 5 stars.'????? 'This book had me in suspense on every page!'????? 'The characters are well written. The pacing is fast and explosive.'????? 'Scary because this scenario could actually happen.’????? 'I loved this book. Keeps you hooked from beginning to end.'????? 'It leaves you hanging to buy the next book in the series! Incredibly entertaining and fun.'????? 'I could not put the book down! And now can't wait to read the rest.'????? 'This book makes me wonder about the next time I hear the words "it's just the flu".’????? 'Do yourself a favour and pick up this book now.'

Hummingbird Salamander

Author: Jeff VanderMeer

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $13.99

Deal price: $3.99

Deal starts: October 20, 2021

Deal ends: October 20, 2021

Description:

From the author of Annihilation, a brilliant speculative thriller of dark conspiracy, endangered species, and the possible end of all things.Security consultant “Jane Smith” receives an envelope with a key to a storage unit that holds a taxidermied hummingbird and clues leading her to a taxidermied salamander. Silvina, the dead woman who left the note, is a reputed ecoterrorist and the daughter of an Argentine industrialist. By taking the hummingbird from the storage unit, Jane sets in motion a series of events that quickly spin beyond her control.Soon, Jane and her family are in danger, with few allies to help her make sense of the true scope of the peril. Is the only way to safety to follow in Silvina’s footsteps? Is it too late to stop? As she desperately seeks answers about why Silvina contacted her, time is running out—for her and possibly for the world.Hummingbird Salamander is Jeff VanderMeer at his brilliant, cinematic best, wrapping profound questions about climate change, identity, and the world we live in into a tightly plotted thriller full of unexpected twists and elaborate conspiracy.

Deal with the Devil

Author: Kit Rocha

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $11.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: October 19, 2021

Deal ends: October 19, 2021

Description:

Deal with the Devil is Orphan Black meets the post-apocalyptic Avengers by USA Today and New York Times bestselling author duo Kit Rocha.Nina is an information broker with a mission—she and her team of mercenary librarians use their knowledge to save the hopeless in a crumbling America.Knox is the bitter, battle-weary captain of the Silver Devils. His squad of supersoldiers went AWOL to avoid slaughtering innocents, and now he's fighting to survive.They’re on a deadly collision course, and the passion that flares between them only makes it more dangerous. They could burn down the world, destroying each other in the process…Or they could do the impossible: team up.This is the first book in a near-future science fiction series with elements of romance.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

The World Jones Made

Author: Philip K. Dick

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $10.49

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: October 18, 2021

Deal ends: October 18, 2021

Description:

A psychic man has the power to change a post-apocalyptic world in this science fiction novel from the author of Solar Lottery.   Precognition; a world ruled by Relativism; giant alien jellyfish. The World Jones Made is a classic Philip K. Dick mash-up, taking deep philosophical musings and infusing them with wild action   Floyd Jones has always been able to see exactly one year into his future, a gift and curse that began one year before he was even born. As a fortune-teller at a post-apocalyptic carnival, Jones is a powerful force, and may just be able to force society away from its paralyzing Relativism. If, that is, he can avoid the radioactively unstable government hitman on his tail.