Lost Snowflakes

Author: Linton Darling

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 21, 2019

Deal ends: May 24, 2019

Description:

Adventure for girls aged 9-12, with mystery and danger around every corner. Mischievous orphan Maya Madison is the very last girl you would choose to visit a school in remotest Siberia. Hoping to cause havoc, get out of doing any homework and maybe see a polar bear or two, she’s disappointed to find the Taymira Academy mercilessly strict, and its pupils meek and submissive under the influence of some unknown fear.

Maya’s rebellious nature brings her in to immediate conflict with the academy’s cruel teachers, and she begins to realise that there is more to Taymira than meets the eye. Risking terrible punishments she attempts to solve the mysteries that gather around her, but is left with more questions than answers. Was she drawn to the sinister school by more than just fate? What happens in the secretive laboratory next door? Is there a connection between the academy’s principal and her lost parents? Above all – will she ever escape from Siberia?

Join Maya on an adventure into the unknown, where friendship, evil, danger, and a baby wolf await…

Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew, Enid Blyton, Goth Girl or indeed anything that pits courageous girls against shadowy and treacherous foes.

Chickadee Chick

Author: Nerina DiBenedetto

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 21, 2019

Deal ends: May 21, 2019

Description:

It's a beautiful sunny day on The Bennett Farm when all havoc breaks loose. Chickadee Chick overhears that the boys will be moving to the city for the summer and that there will be no one there to fill the bird feeders. What will they do? Will they starve? Will they have to move? Find out what happens as Chickadee Chick gets tangled up in the mess.Children will also enjoy the fun activities at the end of this book. Included are a crossword puzzle,color by number and more.

The Templeton Twins Have An Idea

Author: Ellis Weiner

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 20, 2019

Deal ends: May 20, 2019

Description:

Suppose there were 12-year-old twins, a boy and girl named John and Abigail Templeton. Let's say John was pragmatic and played the drums, and Abigail was theoretical and solved cryptic crosswords. Now suppose their father was a brilliant, if sometimes confused, inventor. And suppose that another set of twins—adults—named Dean D. Dean and Dan D. Dean, kidnapped the Templeton twins and their ridiculous dog in order to get their father to turn over one of his genius (sort of) inventions. Yes, I said kidnapped. Wouldn't it be fun to read about that? Oh please. It would so. Luckily for you, this is just the first in a series perfect for boys and girls who are smart, clever, and funny (just like the twins), and enjoy reading adventurous stories (who doesn't?!).

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

Author: Rick Riordan

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 20, 2019

Deal ends: May 20, 2019

Description:

Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother’s mysterious death, he’s lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers.One day, he’s tracked down by an uncle he barely knows—a man his mother claimed was dangerous. Uncle Randolph tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god.The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision.Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die . . .

Howl’s Moving Castle

Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: May 19, 2019

Deal ends: May 19, 2019

Description:

Sophie has the great misfortune of being the eldest of three daughters, destined to fail miserably should she ever leave home to seek her fate. But when she unwittingly attracts the ire of the Witch of the Waste, Sophie finds herself under a horrid spell that transforms her into an old lady. Her only chance at breaking it lies in the ever-moving castle in the hills: the Wizard Howl's castle. To untangle the enchantment, Sophie must handle the heartless Howl, strike a bargain with a fire demon, and meet the Witch of the Waste head-on. Along the way, she discovers that there's far more to Howl—and herself—than first meets the eye.

The Magical Jump

Author: Kyle Fuhrer

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $1.50

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 19, 2019

Deal ends: May 19, 2019

Description:

Great book for Kids Read it FREE as part of your PRIME or Kindle UNLIMITED membership Imagination can take us anywhere ... anywhere on earth and anywhere in space. Join Smallfridge on a flight of imagination as he discovers the wonders that await him ... in the universe and right here at home at bedtime.Intended for children of all ages.*****************************What people are saying :*****************************5.0 out of 5 stars Jump, Jump, Jumping On My Bed, August 10, 20145.0 out of 5 stars "Ecourages Creativity And Imagination", August 28, 20145.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids, November 16, 2013This kindle e-book is suitable as a read aloud book for preschoolers or a self-read book for beginner readers and Great as Christmas Book for kids. Grab a copy of this Christmas book TODAY !