Author: J.C. Macek III

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 05, 2019

Deal ends: March 05, 2019

Description:

Looking for a crime thriller you won't be able to put down?Now also a motion pictureOver the years Anthony Peterson has amassed a fortune, numerous properties, a trophy wife and a reputation for ruthless business dealings. He is a man who is used to getting his own way.But when Peterson wakes to find himself locked in a metal shipping container, with only a cell phone and twenty-four hours of air left, he begins to unravel.Desperate to escape, Peterson soon learns that there is more to the container than he first realised. And when the kidnappers call and demand ten million dollars, while threatening to murder and rape his beautiful wife if he doesn’t comply, Peterson must fight to meet their impossible terms or face being left to die alone in the darkness.Why has Peterson been targeted?Who are those responsible for his kidnap?And can Peterson make out of the container alive? What everyone is saying about Cargo:"Cargo is a must-read for fans of fast-paced, adrenaline-fuelled thrillers. There is plenty of hair-raising moments that sent shivers down my spine and made my skin crawled. I absolutely loved every minute of it and can not wait to read more by the author." Sarah Hardy ByTheLetterBookReviews"Highly recommended to fans of books written by Richard Parker, Simon Kernick and Andrew Gross" Nicki Richards "Cargo is an edge of your seat thriller about the choices we make. This novel is based on James Dylan's upcoming feature film [Cargo], it will appeal to fans of authors like Michael Connelly, Robert Dugoni & Michael C. Grumley "This is an enjoyable and different thriller with an interesting slant – there is action and human emotion mixed with some moments of real threat and terror." Beverley Scott - Beverley Has Read"It makes for uncomfortable reading and will make you squirm in your seat and is unquestionably not for the faint-hearted. This is a credit to Macek’s writing." Sooz Barthorpe - The P.Turners Book Blog"Cargo is exactly what it claims to be on the cover, an edge of your seat thriller. Without any doubt, it’s fast-paced and kept my attention throughout." Susan Corcoran - Booksaremycwtches "I 100% recommend Cargo if you're looking for a book that will literally keep you on tender hooks the whole way through!" Dash Fan Book Reviews"I found the novel to be very gripping and the secrets that are revealed shocking!" Abby Fairbrother - Anne Bonny Book Reviews"This is an exhilarating, edge of your seat book, full of suspense.  It is a very fast read that I read in a day." Kristin Turman - Kristin's Knovel Cafe"I found ‘Cargo’ to be a cleverly written, intense, dark, and highly graphic read which kept me hanging until the very last page." Kaisha Holloway - The Writing Garnet"I really enjoyed reading this story and how its twists towards the end was brilliant… A fast-paced story." Gemma Myers - Between The Pages Book Club "Wow what an intense beginning! In fact, this tenseness didn’t give up throughout the entire book." Ellie Smith - El's Book World