Author: Patrick Logan

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 14, 2019

Deal ends: January 14, 2019

Description:

His hands are bound behind him, a crude butterfly drawn in blood on his bare back. He isn’t the first.When a drug addict finds the body of a man in the basement of an abandoned warehouse in New York City, Detective Damien Drake is called in to lead the murder investigation.The victim was a philanthropist, father, doting husband, and wealthy junior partner in one of the cities most respected law firms. He seemed to have the perfect life.Yet when Damien probes deeper, he realizes that this man isn't the first. His investigation soon connects this murder with another in Montreal, both of which were emblazoned with the same bloody butterfly.What dark secrets is the NYC lawyer hiding? And what is the significance of the butterfly?As Damien inches closer to uncovering the truth, the killer is closing in on him… and those close to him.Damien’s last case cost him his partner's life. This case threatens not only his job, but his sanity, as well. And this time, the killer may even be smarter than he is.One thing for certain is that if he doesn’t catch the killer soon, more people will die. The only question is, will the next victim be someone close to Detective Damien Drake?Butterfly Kisses is a fast-paced thriller packed with twists and turns in the style of the movie Se7en. Fans of Angela Marsons, Karin Slaughter, and Rob Bryndza are going to love Detective Damien Drake! Scroll up and grab your copy TODAY!