Author: Williams Collins

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $3.00

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 13, 2018

Deal ends: December 13, 2018

Description:

For fans of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Golden Compass series. Evan Umbra is the newest Venator to enter Veneseron, the school for demon hunters, only demons are the ones hunting him. A Venator is a wizard, a spy and a demon hunter rolled into one. They’re taught how to wield their sorcery and enchanted weaponry by orcs, elfpires and aliens alike. Their missions range from battling monsters and saving countless lives in the multiple worlds, to wrangling killer unicorns and calming down drunken yetis. Being a Venator is perilous and every new mission could be their last. Whilst learning how to manipulate the elements, summon magical creatures and shoot Spellzookas, Evan encounters a dangerous rival and meets a girl who makes him feel nauseous; but in a good way. He makes the first friends he’s ever had in the carefree Jed and the reckless Brooke. Whilst Jed gets on the wrong side of a rival Venator, Brooke finds herself falling for the enigmatic demon hunter who brought her to Veneseron, not knowing he isn't quite human. But it soon becomes apparent that Evan is more than just a Venator. Everyone wants to kill or capture him, from demons to Dark-Venators and even people he’s supposed to be able to trust.Evan reckons he probably won’t survive his first year at Veneseron. Praise for A Darker Shade of Sorcery-The book was like Harry Potter and The Mortal Instruments and a little bit Percy Jacksonish combined. It's like I'm reading all my favorite books in one! I loved it so much! The action, the adventures, it was awesome! –Jean Claudia. Goodreads Reviewer ?????I can't recommend this book enough! A gripping story, an engrossing world and colorful characters; what more could you ask for?-Donte Mcneal. Amazon Reviewer ?????This was a VERY entertaining book and well worth the read. Once I got a few chapters in the book just flew by. I can't wait to read the next book in the series! –Angel Erin. Goodreads Reviewer ????A detailed world, which his characters only scratch the surface of. Harry Potter Fans will like this. Overall it was very good and I can't wait to read the next one. If you are a fan of action/ adventure fantasy, this is a good one to read.-Bridgette B. Amazon Reviewer ?????