Author: Melanie Ansley

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 25, 2016

Deal ends: May 25, 2016

Description:

In a land where reading and writing have been banned as sorcery, the human empire is determined to rob all animals of speech so they can "pacify" them for farming. One rabbit with the secret ability to read and write must team with an axe-wielding bear to save animalkind. For fans of "Redwall" and "Lord of the Rings" comes a tale of courage, adventure, and above all, the power of words. An Underground Book Reviews Novel of the Year finalist."Five star read for young readers and the young at heart." - Rabid Readers Reviews

"Top notch writing. Awesome adventure." - Hall Ways Book Reviews

"C.S. Lewis and Richard Adams may have competition when it comes to terrific books about talking animals." - Underground Book Reviews

In a land where reading and writing have been banned as sorcery, the human empire is determined to rob all animals of speech so they can “pacify” them for farming. One rabbit with the secret ability to read and write must team with an axe-wielding bear to save animalkind. For fans of “Redwall” and “Lord of the Rings” comes a tale of courage, adventure, and above all, the power of words. An Underground Book Reviews Novel of the Year finalist.”Five star read for young readers and the young at heart.” – Rabid Readers Reviews

“Top notch writing. Awesome adventure.” – Hall Ways Book Reviews

“C.S. Lewis and Richard Adams may have competition when it comes to terrific books about talking animals.” – Underground Book Reviews