AUTHOR: Nicola Monaghan

CATEGORY: Mysteries



DEAL STARTS: 2016-02-21

DEAL ENDS: 2016-02-25



Description : Three friends. A dark secret from their past. An internet troll threatening to tell the world.The terrifying climax of THE TROLL; a creepy, page turning psychological thriller from the prize winning author of The Killing Jar. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

Radio presenter Kelly is beyond worried when her friend Louisa, a college lecturer, goes missing. She’s convinced her friend’s disappearance is all to do with an internet troll called SickMan who’s been targeting them for months. The same guy poisoned their artist friend Adam and broke into Kelly’s apartment to leave a nasty surprise for her on the bed.

At first they thought SickMan was an old friend, Gary Bukowski, back from the ‘dead’, but Kelly’s not so sure anymore. It could be Gary but it could be Louisa’s jealous husband, Jack. It could be the new man in Kelly’s life, Paul, who seems too good to be true. She even has crazy moments of wondering if her own alter ego is to blame, like the guy out of Fight Club. No one is above suspicion, not even herself.

Sometimes the truth is even stranger than it appears.

The rest is tears>

A tense, gripping read that will keep you guessing right till the last page.

Praise for The Killing Jar

“Utterly gripping reading about a “dead stormy” coming-of-age.” (Booklist, starred review)

“A wrenching look at devotion, crime and violence.” (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

“A shocking glimpse of Nottingham gangland” (Christina Patterson Independent)

“A wonderful novel… I am full of admiration” (Alan Sillitoe)

“A powerful, loving and honest new voice” (A.L. Kennedy)


Receive Alerts For FREE & BARGAIN eBooks

Sign up below and start enjoying your favorite ebook and audio book genres.

You have Successfully Subscribed!