Author: Juliette Harper

Category: Romantic Suspense

Regular price: $6.97

Deal price: $4.97

Deal starts: October 17, 2015

Deal ends: November 30, 2015


The Lockwood Legacy Series Boxed Set - Books 1-3Meet the Lockwood sisters — Kate, Jenny, and Mandy. In The Lockwood Legacy family saga, author Juliette Harper weaves stories of mystery, romance, and suspense set against the backdrop of the rugged Texas Hill Country. This special boxed set offers the first three full-length novels in the series.


Texas rancher Langston Lockwood took his Colt .45 Peacemaker to the barn.

He didn't come back. But the most troubling question for his daughters? Why was he wearing his hat when he pulled the trigger?

In the opening book of The Lockwood Legacy series, Langston's three daughters reunite to bury their tyrannical father and to unearth his secrets.

They discover that they inherit not only his land, but also millions of dollars he kept hidden for years.

- Kate, the eldest daughter, is the heart of the family. A well-regarded rancher in her own right, Kate never won the respect and love from her father she wanted and deserved.

- Jenny, the middle child, who left for New York City is the rebel. A successful graphic artist, Jenny has never been able to get Texas out of her soul. She both longs for and fears coming home, knowing that to do so means confronting the demons of her troubled raising.

- Mandy, the sweet and adored baby of the family has a new life in Houston, but in her heart, she yearns to be close to her sisters again.

Meet the women of the Rocking L as they they begin their journey to discover the truth about what it means to be a Lockwood.


Texas rancher Langston Lockwood died leaving his three daughters with an inheritance of secrets, lies, and mysteries.

The family ranch, the Rocking L, includes a lonely box canyon called Baxter's Draw, which may be the key to a hidden Spanish treasure.

Still reeling from their father's suspicious suicide, Kate, Jenny, and Mandy are determined to discover the truth about Baxter's Draw.

Did their grandfather really steal that part of the family's land from their neighbors and rivals, the Baxters?

According to the story long told in their small town, the land changed hands during a crooked poker game.

Could there be something in Baxter's Draw worth fighting and dying over?

Professor Jake Martin thinks the ranch may be the key to solving the legend of Jim Bowie's lost silver mine.

But it's not just the girls who want the secrets to be revealed.

Outsiders trespassing on the land seem determined to go to any lengths to get what they want, even if that means striking at the heart of all the Lockwood sisters hold dear.

Return to the Rocking L for the next part of the Lockwood Legacy saga as the series continues to follow the sisters' homecoming and their efforts to reconcile the loss of their father with all they stand to gain.


The real tragedy of Texas rancher Langston Lockwood's life played out in Baxter's Draw.
In that lonely part of the Rocking L ranch, he mourned the loss of the only woman he ever loved.

When his daughters, Kate, Jenny, and Mandy discover the true extent of their father's secret life, they are forced to re-evaluate everything they believed they knew about the man and about their family.

How did a young boy's grief turn into an insatiable lust for revenge?

Driven to madness by his fantasy life and reclusive existence, Langston became determined to make his best friend, George Fisk, pay for a crime that changed the course of three lives one icy night in December 1956.

Will the sins of the father be visited upon his daughters? Jenny, in particular, fears that instability is a family trait she can't escape.

The answer to that question may determine the collective and individual lives of the Lockwood family for generations to come.

Return to the Rocking L where mystery, intrigue and romance amount to just another day at the ranch!