Author: Leslie Wolfe

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 26, 2018

Deal ends: June 26, 2018

Description:

A STUNNING MEDICAL THRILLER When enemy interests employ the use of modern tools, weapons, tactics, and theories to achieve goals, the results have destructive, bone-chilling, and disturbing physical and emotional effects. Today’s enemy is tech-savvy, manipulative, powerful, well-funded, and supported by entire networks of global experts. A Scottish offshore drilling platform in the North Sea becomes unresponsive to all communication attempts. In Moscow, the Russian president and his top advisors seek the best, fastest strategies to defeat and ruin the United States. More recently, that includes government-sanctioned incursions. A commercial flight, carrying 423 passengers and 18 crew from Tokyo to San Francisco, disappears in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Why?In the age of technology, nothing is what it seems.No one is safe. There's no willpower, no intelligence, and no spirit that won't succumb to the right mix of drugs.A captivating and unsettling page-turner, The Ghost Pattern explores a new dimension of military conflict, one that ripples around the world on a daily basis without making any headlines. Or without making the right headlines. What’s really going on behind the scenes? Alex Hoffmann returns as the heroine of The Ghost Pattern. She embarks on a breathtaking expedition to stop a brilliant enemy mastermind in his tracks. Risking her life and challenging everyone’s beliefs, she is relentless to find the truth and the man who threatens the core of human existence. Join Alex on an explosive mission as she ventures behind enemy lines in a heart-stopping race against time and against all odds, in this fast-paced, riveting medical thriller. Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will enjoy Alex Hoffmann. Praise for Leslie Wolfe“Leslie Wolfe weaves a wonderful story of espionage, current technology, warfare.” - Lucas McWilliams“Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages...” - Kirkus Reviews“Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” - Dennis WallerReaders and Critics Talking About Alex Hoffman Series Book Three, The Backup Asset: -- “I wanted to simultaneously hug and hit Ms. Wolfe when she first set up (all unbeknownst to this reader) and then teased us with a clue to her next book. I, for one, don't want to wait.”-- “A frenetic rollercoaster ride filled with twists and turns that only slows down to give the reader a chance to swallow the reasoning behind the antagonists’ justifications for their treachery.” -- “If you are a fan of Jack Ryan or Jason Bourne you will absolutely love this.”-- “Wow! Roller coaster ride of espionage, cold (and not so cold!) war and the hard work to combat the threat to the U.S.”-- “A techno-thriller chock-full of suspense, action, and espionage.” -- “Wow! What can I say? This novel blew me away!”-- “This is a wonderful work of fiction, and I cannot wait to read more.”