AUTHOR: Carrie Cross

CATEGORY: Childrens And Middle Grade



DEAL STARTS: 2016-10-01

DEAL ENDS: 2016-10-01



Description : Thirteen-year-old sleuth Skylar Robbins plans to become a private detective like her grandfather. Stuck at her bullying cousin Gwendolyn’s Malibu estate for the summer, Skylar brings her fingerprinting kit, portable spy tools, and her journal for taking notes in secret code. She had no idea how dangerous the next eight weeks would prove to be. As soon as Skylar gets to Malibu, mysterious things begin to happen. She discovers a hidden garden behind a rusted gate in Gwendolyn’s huge back yard. Her new friend Kat, who claims to be a witch, recognizes magical elements throughout the garden and declares it the perfect place to perform spells. “We are going to grow gems.” “Grow what?” There was no way I heard her right. Kat’s eyes gleamed. “Gems. You know, rubies, emeralds, sapphires? Gems!” Ignoring the rising tide, they sneak down to the beach at midnight and search three caves for magic seeds to plant in the abandoned garden. Practical Skylar didn’t believe in magic. Until their spells begin to work. Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills has been a #1 Best Seller in Children’s Detective ebooks, Children’s Fantasy & Supernatural Mystery ebooks, Children’s Sword & Sorcery Fantasy ebooks, and Children’s ebooks: Mystery & Detectives/Spies. 5 stars: Spellbinding! Review by GemTones on November 15, 2014 Fans of Nancy Drew and Harry Potter alike will love this fast-paced blend of detective action, mystery, witchcraft, and magic.

Receive Alerts For FREE & BARGAIN eBooks

Sign up below and start enjoying your favorite ebook and audio book genres.

You have Successfully Subscribed!