AUTHOR: Devin terSteeg

CATEGORY: Science Fiction



DEAL STARTS: 2016-10-08

DEAL ENDS: 2016-10-10



Description :
Blending humor, science, and philosophy, Radio Sphere is a unique and compelling journey into the nature of humanity in the tradition of Kurt Vonnegut and Philip K Dick. A wonderful and surprising sci-fi meets mythology novella, “Radio Sphere” reveals the shy, maladjusted Elizabeth into the leader she must become amidst the dying, surreal landscape of Earth modified by a deranged alien. Like others of their generation, she struggles to find meaning in the madness around her. She lives alone, until one day George, a young man seeking friendship, stumbles into her. Together they will leave the relative safety of Boston, seeking answers. If you can hear me then you must be alive. You’re alive, right? That’s good. There aren’t many of us left. The water is looking at me again and I might need you. The blue in the sky has burnt away and now it’s all brown, everything is brown, past, present, and future. I don’t know what I’m going to do. You’ll be my friend, right? Just us, in this whole big world. Two hundred years into a post-apocalyptic world, humanity struggles with diminished resources and shrinking ambitions. Radiation has poisoned minds as well as matter, and people are running out of the critical supplies of civilization. Meanwhile, a mysterious alien race observes the ruins of humanity and tries to make sense of what it sees.Something has waited for 200 years to provide all the answers. Will Elizabeth and George survive their journey into the forgotten past? Or are some questions better left unasked?

Receive Alerts For FREE & BARGAIN eBooks

Sign up below and start enjoying your favorite ebook and audio book genres.

You have Successfully Subscribed!