AUTHOR: Devin terSteeg

CATEGORY: Science Fiction

BOOK PRICE: $2.99

DEAL PRICE: Free

DEAL STARTS: 2016-11-27

DEAL ENDS: 2016-11-27

GET IT NOW

AMAZON KINDLE – US

Description : Blending humor, science, and philosophy, Radio Sphere is a unique and compelling journey into the nature of humanity in the tradition of Kurt Vonnegut and Philip K Dick. A wonderful and surprising sci-fi meets mythology novella, “Radio Sphere” reveals the shy, maladjusted Elizabeth in this EMP survival extinction thriller on an Earth modified by a deranged alien.Like others of their generation, Elizabeth struggles to find meaning in the madness around her. She lives alone, until one day George, a young man seeking friendship, stumbles into her. Together they will leave the relative safety of Boston, seeking answers to the mystery of the crumbling world they inherited. Two hundred years into a post-apocalyptic world, humanity struggles with diminished resources and shrinking ambitions. Radiation has poisoned minds as well as matter and people are running out of the critical supplies of civilization. Meanwhile, a mysterious alien race observes the ruins of humanity and tries to make sense of what it sees.Something has waited for 200 years to provide all the answers. Will Elizabeth and George survive their journey into the forgotten past? Or are some questions better left unasked?