AUTHOR: D.B. Martin

CATEGORY: Mysteries



DEAL STARTS: 2015-12-16

DEAL ENDS: 2015-12-21



Description : Years spent hiding from his past. Today it finds him.A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. Lawrence Juste is a man with a past, so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unravelled. But two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child and a dead woman. Faced with the blackmail note his dead wife has left him, and the belligerent boy she wants him to defend against a murder charge, Lawrence’s carefully ordered world begins to fall apart. Forced to seek out the very people he’s been running from most of his life, another even more horrifying possibility surfaces. The boy might even be his son; and the mother? The sister Lawrence was separated from as a child himself…And with so many secrets; who really is Lawrence Juste? Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.??? What the reviewers say:“Patchwork Man is as compelling as last year’s psychologically taut, legal procedural “Apple Tree Yard” by Louise Doughty, and is as unrelentingly concerned with social justice for the poor as Elizabeth George’s stunning “What Came Before He Shot Her” (Inspector Lynley Book 14, 2006). Like those authors, D.B. Martin is not afraid to bring her readers to unpleasant realities, distasteful characters, and to moral questions that have no simple or, perhaps, any permanent solutions… [A] thought-provoking and sometimes gut-wrenching series.” Karen Dahood – Bookpleasures“Whew! Nothing prepares you to face a book of your life based upon all the horrors, lies, and secrets that were kept in order for you to one day walk away and go to college… Highly recommended!”GABixlerReviews

Receive Alerts For FREE & BARGAIN eBooks

Sign up below and start enjoying your favorite ebook and audio book genres.

You have Successfully Subscribed!