Author: D. W. McAliley

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 12, 2015

Deal ends: May 12, 2015


A sudden and massive Electromagnetic Pulse attack crashes the American power grid and infrastructure. Captain Joe Tillman, a retired Navy Seal and Officer of the Watch witnesses the attack firsthand and the bloodshed that begins shortly afterwards. Meanwhile, Eric and a group of fellow park visitors in North Carolina are thrust together and must face the first days of desperate chaos as they try to find a safe haven to ride out the coming storm. As modern life and the social order it brings begins to break down, each of these two groups must come face to face with the brutality that resides deep within us all.

This is the first installment of the Blackout Series. Volume 2 is currently in the works, so stay tuned.