Mystery Books…

The Ghost Illusion

The savage murders of four mothers are an echo of a nightmare witnessed by a horrified city. Meanwhile, Julian Brody – dubbed by the press as The Mummy Ripper – dies in prison twenty years after his violent slaying of four mothers in the 1990’s.D.I. Ruby... read more

What Haunts Me (Ghost Killer, Book 1)

After George gets ill, the dreams begin.Suppressed memories surface, allowing him to see ghosts, and a deeply buried instinct emerges.George finds out he can kill these monsters, and heal their victims. The ability to save lives is something George cannot ignore, but... read more

The Carnival Keepers

It’s 1879, and James – a time-wasting escapist – is trying to win a bet.His challenges include buying a lighthouse, hosting a séance, and spending the night with his father’s prize-winning stallion in a notoriously haunted attic.But the... read more

Quest for Justice

Looking for murder, intrigue, mystery? Hungry for a new hero? Time you met Detective Tammy Williams!Detective Tammy Williams, an up and coming young detective, is silently wishing for an exciting assignment when a strange man walks in and confesses… to being the Minot... read more

Hellbounce (The ARC Chronicles, Book 1)

Demons don’t always hide in the dark.As a prison psychologist, Dr. Eva Ross has always dealt with her share of sinners. But when her boss, the brilliant and unorthodox Gideon Homes, begins to make questionable decisions, Eva’s life changes. Between the trials at... read more

Only Time Will Tell

A GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLEROnly Time Will Tell is an absolutely gripping serial killer thriller about a female police detective torn between love & fear, trust & doubt and a desire for revenge. Will she make the right choice?An unknown woman is murdered... read more

White Lies

One move : Last movePrivate Investigator Ashley Reid and Sean Hayes are torn between two crimes – One of the most influential businesswomen in the country is missing and Sean has to save her life, while Ashley has to deal with a league of shadows that has... read more

The Preston Emerald

A dinner party. A stolen emerald. And murdered dinner guests. Barnaby Wilcox is out of his element. He accepts an invitation to an evening at a mansion of all places. Still, it’s a free meal and a chance to forget his problems for one night. Could be fun. But when a... read more

Slow Dancing

After midnight, a mysterious stranger appears at the edge of the woods and the peaceful life fifteen-year-old Ellen Fisher has with her beloved stepfather Frank is turned upside down. Small town gossip, jealousy and murder strive to tear them apart in a tale of... read more

Strange Tales of Scotland

Strange Tales of Scotland is a collection of stories, each dealing with a particular aspect of the mysteries of Scotland.The first chapter tells of the ghost that appeared at the wedding of King Alexander II, and the second one of monsters such as the Shellycoat and... read more

Glastonbury

Hidden in the shadows of Glastonbury Tor lies an ancient secret.After millionaire Malcolm Capshaw hires Joe Cutler and his team to search for a fabled artifact, they enter a maze of lies, murder and betrayal. The real purpose of their search is soon exposed, as an old... read more

Remains (The Ray Schiller Series, Book 5)

Someone has been killed, but who? The amount of blood and its location at the crime scene leave no doubt there’s been a murder, but where’s the body? Building on information gathered from the owner of the decrepit house where the murder took place, Detective Ray... read more

The Pariahs

Two siblings are torn from their beds at night by The Government and transported into an isolated stronghold hidden in deepest Siberia.Friendships will be formed and loyalties tested as the siblings struggle to locate one another, but tragedy lurks within the compound... read more

Missing

During Jake and Lora Harrison’s visit to Stronghill, Alaska, their little son Tommy disappears from the garden of Jake’s mother. Detective Davis and Sergeant Wood are called to investigate the mysterious case of the missing child.During investigations a witness comes... read more

Mexican Hit Girl (A Mason Church Novel)

The drug war in Mexico has reached critical mass, and the high ranks of Washington suspect a mole among them. After the assassination of the Head of NCS, the US government recruits decorated soldier Mason Church to take down Mexico’s most powerful drug kingpin.Broke,... read more

Murder in Palm Beach

The doorbell rings in the home of a prominent Palm Beach citizen, quickly followed by a shotgun blast that shatters a window, cracking the calm of a cool January night. Rodger Kriger falls to the floor, mortally wounded, leaving a wife and six children. Murder in Palm... read more

The Triple Shot Box (Box Set)

This special box set includes three gritty crime novels from Charles Alverson: Goodey’s Last Stand, Not Sleeping Just Dead and Fighting Back. For fans of John D. MacDonald, Raymond Chandler, Mickey Spillane and Elmore Leonard.Goodey’s Last Stand (Joe... read more

Gone Daddy Gone

A single moment is about to change Sloane Monroe’s life forever … On an early winter morning, college student Shelby McCoy walks the quiet, snowy path back home. A tree branch snaps in the distance. Then another. A man is there with her, following close... read more