Glamorous

Author: Denise Bossarte

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 24, 2018

Deal ends: May 28, 2018

Description:

A serial killer preys on homeless girls. Only her powers can stop him.

Grace is a survivor.

Haunted by the memories of the car accident that killed her brother and brought her police career to an end, she's determined to bring wrongdoers to justice as a PI.

Little do her clients know that the accident gave her more than nightmares; it gave her paranormal abilities she can't explain.

When she agrees to help a friend solve a mystery involving missing homeless girls, Grace is drawn into a secret world of Paranorms and The Family that rules them. It's a supernatural haven for potential friends and deadly evil, and this discovery alters her reality forever.

With the killer still at large, Grace must use her powers to put an end to his murder spree, even if she ends up being the one in the cross-hairs.

Glamorous is the first book in a series of urban fantasy and paranormal thrillers. If you enjoy intriguing mystery, new and distinctive paranormal worlds, and a riveting plot, then you'll love this new series starter.

Alex Vega and the Oracle of the Mayans

Author: D.J. and M.A. Burchell

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 26, 2018

Deal ends: May 27, 2018

Description:

Do you love Harry Potter? - Do you love Star Wars?
Then you’ll love the exciting new world of Alex Vega because it’s a page turner that’s hard to put down!
For fans of Michael Vey, Harry Potter or The Alchemyst comes an award-winning story of friendship, courage, and a battle for humanity.
In book one of a series, Alex Vega and his family are cast into an adventure of epic proportions when their home is destroyed in the middle of the night and then mysteriously arrive at an underground international organization of guardians who have mastered the incredible energy of the “Zero Point Field" – an energy that can destroy mountains, build pyramids, or protect the earth from a foretold alien attack that could come at any time.
When his parents embark on a dangerous mission to find a mysterious enemy, Alex, is sent to attend the Earth Defense School where he learns all about this secret society that is headed by a 4,000-year-old man called Zeusra, or Z for short.

But the worst is yet to come when Alex finds out that his parents have vanished! Against all the rules, he and his new-found friends plan a daring rescue. But can he save them in time and survive the onslaught of a ruthless new enemy?

"A clever series opener..."-Kirkus Reviews

Activate Your Agile Career

Author: Marti Konstant

Category: Advice & How-To

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 26, 2018

Deal ends: May 30, 2018

Description:

When you read this book, you will:

*Learn the seven principles of the agile careerists
*Gain insights from these workers in motion --stories of individuals who stumbled, soared, and took risks to explore and grow in their professions
*Understand the difference between a steadfast careerist and an agile careerist
*Receive actionable steps and tools to test how an agile mindset will benefit your career journey

Master Your Emotions

Author: Thibaut Meurisse

Category: Advice & How-To

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 24, 2018

Deal ends: May 26, 2018

Description:

Want to overcome your negative feelings? Feel like you aren’t good enough? Need help dealing with stress?

Have you ever been so consumed by negative emotions you thought they’d never go away?

The solution to deal with negative emotions is to understand how your emotions work and apply specific techniques to ensure you manage them as effectively as possible.

Master Your Emotions is the ‘how-to’ manual your parents should have given you at birth. By reading it, you’ll learn how to deal with negative emotions so you can live a happier, more fulfilling life.

In this book, you’ll learn:
- A simple yet powerful formula to reprogram your mind to help you experience more positive emotions while reducing negative emotions
- 31 simple coping strategies to deal with negative emotions short-term and long-term
- How to change your story to take better control over your life and create a more compelling future
- Practical exercises to deal with stress, defensiveness, jealousy, resentment, fear and many other negative emotions
- How to use your emotions to boost your personal growth and achieve better results in all areas of your life.

Download now to overcome negative feelings, take control over your emotional state and live a more positive and peaceful life.

Start Over

Author: J. Saman

Category: Contemporary Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 24, 2018

Deal ends: May 27, 2018

Description:

One decision changed my entire life. And I’ve been paying for it ever since.

Seattle felt like the perfect place to hide. The perfect place for a reformed hacker who now fights for the other side to start over. And it worked. Things are better than ever. Even if my past is never far behind.

But when I see Ivy Green again, the woman I was never able to get out of my mind, I want her. For so much more than the one-night stand we had ten years ago. It doesn't matter that my dark past and dangerous present mean I can't keep her. That my secrets would destroy any shot at a real future.

After all, she's leaving in a month. What's the worst that could happen?

If you like second chance romances and sexy dark knight heroes, you'll love Start Over!

Love Life

Author: Mike Darcey

Category: Advice & How-To

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 25, 2018

Deal ends: May 29, 2018

Description:

In this book, you will learn:

· What we did, what we didn’t do, and most importantly, what we did differently
· How I redefined love and marriage to exceed expectations
· A simple way to diagnose the health of your relationship
· Actionable strategies to satisfy your partner for years to come
· Discover there’s more to mid-life—how to find fulfillment after crisis
· Tips for introducing and integrating your kids into a new relationship
· How to survive the shadow of your ex and never look back

Girl, Bitten

Author: Graceley Knox & D.D. Miers

Category: Paranormal Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 22, 2018

Deal ends: May 26, 2018

Description:

Bloody. Sexy. Brilliant.

A thrilling new series featuring two vampire covens at war, and the woman stuck in the middle of it all.

Isobel

Author: Brenda Trim & Tami Julka

Category: Paranormal Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2018

Deal ends: May 25, 2018

Description:

Elsie has everything she could ever want - mated to the Vampire King, working at her dream job, surrounded by family and friends and expecting her first child. Her bliss quickly turns into a nightmare of epic proportions when her newborn daughter becomes the primary target of the nefarious archdemon. Seeking guidance from the Goddess, Elsie and Zander discover the only way to protect their fragile baby is to summon a Guardian Angel.

When the enticing guardian appears, Elsie and Zander face far more challenges than merely keeping their daughter safe. As feelings ignite, jealousy threatens to tear them apart and for the first time, being Fated may not guarantee an eternity together.

Words of Wisdom – What the Owl Knows

Author: Dr. Cara Gubbbins

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 24, 2018

Deal ends: May 24, 2018

Description:

Bestselling author Dr. Cara Gubbins takes you along on her healing journey from being nervous, shy, and worried to speaking up for herself and taking charge of her life. And she’ll show you how to do it, too.
In What the Owl Knows, you’ll . . .
• Meet the owl who would change Cara’s life forever.
• Travel back in time with her as she heals the emotional wounds from childhood trauma that had kept her silent for so long.
• Discover the insights and tools that empowered Cara to transform her life and learn how to use them yourself.
• Understand what the owl knows about freedom and power and taking care of yourself . . . and how your voice is the key to living the life of your dreams.
Take home your copy today to reclaim your power, find your voice, and speak up!

Seduction of Wealth

Author: Emma Calin

Category: Romantic Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 21, 2018

Deal ends: May 31, 2018

Description:

What would you do if your bosses told you to break the law? How far would you go before you questioned them? What if you’re a cop and your bosses are the law?

Traffic cop Kaitlyn Thorn is ordered to keep enigmatic banker Randolf Quinn alive at all costs. Betrayed and on the run from her team she must gamble on nothing but her own instincts. Can she trust their love? Can she save them both from destruction?

Another stand-alone story in the 'Seduction Series', combining thrilling crime mystery with steamy suspense romance. If you enjoy James Patterson, Catherine Coulter, Nora Roberts and Kendra Elliot you'll love a story that combines all of their best traits in a fast-paced, pulse-pounding roller-coaster adventure full of romance, deception, danger and love. A juicy mix of cops, crime and passion with a HEA ending.