Author: Keith Robinson

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 23, 2016

Deal ends: October 23, 2016


A group of twelve-year-old children tucked away on a hidden island discover they're shapeshifters, able to transform into beasts of myth and legend. What could possibly go wrong?A lonely, foggy island is home to eight families. Hal and his classmates have always wondered what happened all those years ago on the mainland, that unseen place Out There beyond the fog, and after an astonishing discovery in the woods the children are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding. But their lives are turned upside down when Abigail reveals her closely guarded secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into mythical monsters! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?ISLAND OF FOG is a story of intrigue and conspiracy. The reader follows Hal Franklin as he struggles to accept that he and his friends are something more than ordinary children, and that their parents have been covering up the truth the whole time. With their trust shaken and the unexpected arrival of a strange woman from Out There, the children hide their frightening shapeshifting abilities and pretend nothing is wrong.The ISLAND OF FOG complete 9-book series:Island of Fog, Labyrinth of Fire, Mountain of Whispers, Lake of Spirits, Roads of Madness, Chamber of Ghosts, Valley of Monsters, Prison of Despair, Castle of SpellsThe ISLAND OF FOG chronicles:Eye of the Manticore, Monsters in the Fog, Tails of a Shapeshifter (coming 2016)The ISLAND OF FOG legacies:Unicorn Hunters, Sinister Roots, Gargoyle Scourge (coming 2016)