Author: Jeanetta Britt

Category: Christian Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 01, 2015

Deal ends: July 04, 2015


After the murder mystery is solved in Pickin' Ground (The Lottie Series Book 1), Lottie returns home to rural Alabama from the Big Apple to help her mother, her community, and to finally face up to her own past. Little did she know that old enemies might back her bid to become the first African-American female to serve in the Alabama State Senate since Reconstruction. And little did Lottie know the heavy price she'd have to pay for having the audacity to run for office and attempt faith-based solutions to overcome the social and economic hurdles for the people she loved--all painful leftovers from the old 'Jim Crow' South she'd spent her life trying to escape. "Home is not a place...home is where we were before we had issues."