Emotional Agility

Author: Anne Gilmore

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 16, 2018

Deal ends: January 17, 2018

Description:

Do you want to be accepted, heard and understood?
Oh sure! Since the days of Dale Carnegie, little has changed in the principles of human communication.
But our life has changed incredibly. Modern technology, fashionable gadgets and stuff absorb most of our time and attention. We have learned to communicate with computers, and sometimes it works better for us than anything else. However, we all also live among people and the ability to find a common language with others, today become more relevant than before. In the new book of Anna Gilmore you will not find "100 keys to successful communication", but you can better understand the people with whom you live and work.
It will be easier for you to react to circumstances that you can not change so that you can:
be more positive in communicating with people
become the best interlocutor
be more hospitable and increase your influence on people
increase popularity
be more productive
get new customers
DO NOT WAIT UNTIL EVERYBODY WILL ARE BETTER AND KINDER.
Buy the book of Anne Gilmore «EMOTIONAL AGILITY: How to Develop Communication Skills Without Stress. Book 2» and take the first step!

Resolving the Anxiety Dilemma

Author: Dylan Kollman

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $9.95

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 16, 2018

Deal ends: January 17, 2018

Description:

NOW THERE IS A WAY TO RESOLVE ANXIETY PROBLEMS
Worry. Panic attacks. Unpleasant anxious feelings. In the past, these and other problems were very hard to treat. People would spend years in therapy with minimal improvement.

With the development of cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT), things have finally changed. CBT is an evidence-based treatment that strategically targets anxiety symptoms. Studies show that this approach is highly effective, rapidly improving anxious thoughts, feelings, and behaviors.

This is the goal of Resolving the Anxiety Dilemma to help readers understand the nature of anxiety problems and resolve them with the powerful tools of cognitive-behavioral therapy. ?Using the latest research, Dr. Kollman reveals the surprising factor that drives anxiety issues. He also shows how changing our response to anxiety leads to a great reward: a freer and less anxious life within a wider world.

Body Revival Workbook

Author: Shanda Trofe

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 15, 2018

Deal ends: January 15, 2018

Description:

The Body Revival Workbook is unlike any other workbook you have seen. It is, literally, an experience. This is a journey into the one thing we as human beings are guaranteed … a body.Throughout this workbook, you are encouraged to delve deep within, exploring the mental, physical, emotional and spiritual patterns - both past and present - that may hold you back from having the body, and more importantly, the health, that you desire. Sometimes you just need a little extra awareness and attention. Once you acknowledge and understand the aspects that are sabotaging your dreams, you are encouraged to do the inner work by digging into specific questions designed to call you into a deeper knowing of yourself and your body’s true needs.This Body Revival Workbook is perfect for anyone ready to make positive changes in the healing of the mind, spirit and emotions – which all affect the healing of our physical body in ways we may not even be aware of. Each chapter covers a different topic, 22 in total, allowing you to reflect on a different aspect of your life, one day at a time. It offers you the opportunity to delve into areas oftentimes missed in a traditional physical healing journey. These shadow areas are often the core of many issues ... disguised as “little” challenges like aches & pains, as well as “big” diseases & illnesses. Uncovering these can create a Mind, Body, Spirit alignment, and therefore the healing that many yearn for. In addition, each day’s lesson offers you a new and unique way to shift your perspective into a loving and supportive direction through Journal questions and Practical Action steps. Lastly, you are offered a Bottom Line summary for each lesson, which includes Positive Affirmations to keep you accountable and moving forward.This workbook is a self-study program – yet was designed with built-in support and accountability partners. If you are ready to take the leap into full awareness and once and for all heal those issues (emotions) in the tissues (body), so to speak, this is the workbook for you.

Leading with a Clinical Mind

Author: Cara Bramlett

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 15, 2018

Deal ends: January 19, 2018

Description:

Imagine leading your high functioning team to meet the organization's goals as an industry leader. You are followed for who you are and what you represent. Your team members willingly share adversity and pending threats. Make this a reality through understanding leadership techniques through our clinical mindset. Learn how to relate to each member of your team and know how to maximize each one's unique skills. Learn how to leverage skills of communication, coaching, conflict resolution and much more! As clinical professionals, you have naturally dedicated your life to serving patients. Understanding how to relate leadership to medicine makes the transition smooth for clinically minded individuals. Any clinical professional can be an effective leader! This book will teach you management concepts through medical analogies. Here's what other's are saying about this book!“This would be an excellent book for anyone in leadership or anyone who is training staff regarding leadership. It breaks things down in an easy to read manner and is written in a way that you can refer back to it quickly as needed. Excellent resource!” Brandi Jones“This is a great guide for you if you are starting with a clinical background and transitioning into a leadership role. It is written with a pragmatic approach, and offers suggestions in the areas of communication, conflict and personnel issues, just to name a few. Terrific resource.” Beth Bird“The author is very knowledgeable in leadership and medicine. Great techniques for combating the overwhelmed feeling of management. It is exciting to read other techniques in managing people. Highly recommend! Quick read!” Lacey BrownYou will also discover the following: •10 techniques to combat feeling OVERWHELMED•Activities to develop Emotional Intelligence•The Most successful method of Employee Engagement•How to SPEAK so others love to LISTEN•Steps to a Call to Action Plan•Tips for Managing High Volume Emails•And Much More! It is possible to be an EFFECTIVE and INFLUENCIAL Clinical Leader in the Business world! Read this book to find out how!

The Risen Woman

Author: Angel Canann

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 14, 2018

Deal ends: January 14, 2018

Description:

The Risen Woman is two things. First, it is a collection of true stories of women who have suffered domestic violence, abuse, and rape; and who have struggled through it and overcome it, rising up from it and moving forward with their lives to become strong independent women who are a source of inspiration to others, and a success in their own lives. Second, it is a resource of information about domestic violence, abuse, and rape, for those who may not understand just what those things are, and what it means to live with them and to try to leave that kind of lifeThis book is meant to be a guide and an inspiration for anyone who needs help, who has suffered abuse, who has been raped, and who has been hurt by others. It is a light to move forward through the darkness. It is proof that we can overcome the painful shadows of the past and find a good life in the future. It is meant to educate people, so that through education and understanding, we as a society can change the culture of rape, abuse, and domestic violence. Those things are never acceptable, and they are things that we can change.

The Happiness Project

Author: Gretchen Rubin

Category: Health & Self

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: January 13, 2018

Deal ends: January 13, 2018

Description:

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.