Cinderella’s Not-So-Ugly Stepsister (Grimmer Fairy Tales, Book 2)

Author: Lee Hayton

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 26, 2017

Deal ends: May 01, 2017

Description:

Can your heart bear to listen to the truth?
Everybody in the kingdom has heard the tale of Cinderella. A beautiful girl, a discarded shoe, and the winning of a handsome prince's heart.
Well, that's not my story. It's not Cinderella's either.
To give them credit, the royal family's spin doctors are wonderfully skilled at creating juicy propaganda. Who wouldn't prefer that fairy tale of fake news when you compare it with the truth?
I'm not here to force you to believe in one thing over another. I'm no scientist with a measuring tape and statistics to sway your fact-loving heart.
But I was there. I lived with her. I know every last detail of what happened. So, if you want the real story listen closely but be warned: Ivy Kingdom isn't known for happy endings...

The Challenge (The Dragon’s Dove Chronicles, Episode 1)

Author: Kim Headlee

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 26, 2017

Deal ends: April 27, 2017

Description:

THE CHALLENGE Graphic Novel Episode 1: Dilemmas and DeliberationA Dragon's Dove Chronicles NovellaArthur the High King is captive of Gyan's longtime enemy, the Saxon warrior-princess Camilla, who through the black arts may have enlisted a demon to aid in attaining her revenge. Though the passion that had colored the early years of Gyan's marriage to Arthur was still celebrated in song across the land, myriad problems had driven a wedge between them. These days, Gyan wasn't singing.When Camilla issues her challenge for a to-the-death fight for crown and king, Gyan's duty, loyalty, and honor are put to the test. She can forfeit the duel, her crown... and the joyless life that crown has come to represent. Or she can risk her life and perhaps her very soul for the sake of a man who may no longer love her.Gyan's first challenge lies in determining the right path to take.

Rogue, Prisoner, Princess (Of Crowns and Glory, Book 2)

Author: Morgan Rice

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 26, 2017

Deal ends: April 26, 2017

Description:

“Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS is book #2 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, finds herself forced, by royal decree, to fight in the Stade, the brutal arena where warriors from all corners of the world come to kill each other. Pitted against ferocious opponents, her chances of survival are slim. Her only chance lies in drawing on her innermost powers, and making the transition, once and for all, from slave to warrior.18 year old Prince Thanos wakes on the isle of Haylon to discover he has been stabbed in the back by his own people, left for dead on the blood-soaked beach. Captured by the rebels, he must crawl his way back to life, find who tried to assassinate him, and seek his revenge.Ceres and Thanos, a world apart, have not lost their love for each other; yet the Empire court teems with lies, betrayal and duplicity, and as jealous royals weave intricate lies, they each, in a tragic misunderstanding, are led to believe the other is dead. The choices they make will determine each other’s fate.Will Ceres survive the Stade and become the warrior she was meant to be? Will Thanos heal and discover the secret being withheld from him? Will the two of them, forced apart, find each other again?ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.“An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons) Book #3 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY will be released soon!

November Fox (Following Joy, Book 1)

Author: E.E. Bertram

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 25, 2017

Deal ends: April 29, 2017

Description:

Think you’ve read it all? This revelatory chronicle will have you thinking otherwise. Into the swirling vortex, you will be drawn – whether you think this is your sort of book or not. You just might find yourself questioning your own perceptions of reality and be left craving more. + 39 Augmented Reality Illustrations.

THE STORY:
November Fox has never even heard of other dimensions when a teleporting magical cube appears on her doorstep. With a hole in her heart and a cosmic identity yet to be discovered, the vegan orphan rock star accepts an invitation to find the key within herself that will unlock the mysteries of form.
Little does she know, The Architect, from the race of philosophical beings who create our world of form, has been watching over her all her life.
Grieving Erica, a teacher and writer from London, finds The Architect’s fascinating letter in a glass bottle washed ashore on Brighton Beach. Pages continue to magically appear as she, too, is compelled to follow November’s quest.
Realities eclipse as we embark on a metaphysical adventure through time and space. November learns that harnessing the power of her mind and heart is fundamental, if she wishes to unlock the cube and escape the sometimes sinister, sometimes wonderful dimensions into which she is propelled.
Combining elements inspired by the new thought movement, the law of attraction, magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder, November learns that she can use the power of dreaming, imagination and positive thinking to remake herself and her world.
November Fox will be enjoyed by readers who liked wisdom-filled, visionary fiction fables like “The Alchemist,” the escapism of “Alice in Wonderland” or the Mind-bending nature of the movie “The Matrix.”
As an idiosyncratic fantasy/science fiction crossover, it is suitable for teens and adults alike.
It comes with 39 illustrations with an Augmented Reality technology feature, enabling readers to further expand their experience by scanning in the pictures with the Layar app and accessing 3D interactive elements, videos and the connected music project.

Sign Up for Free November Fox Music here.
http://www.novemberfox.com

“Things aren’t always as they seem, do we wake or do we dream?”

Winter’s Edge (Outzone Drifter Series, Book 1)

Author: Mike Sheridan

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 24, 2017

Deal ends: April 27, 2017

Description:

When they killed his family, they killed a part of him too. The good part.

Seven years after a global war has devastated mankind, Frank Brogan and his family live in the safety of New Haven, a newly-formed authoritarian state deep in the American northwest. Beyond the Exclusion Wall lies the Outzone, a lawless territory ceded from federal jurisdiction. Brogan never thought he would go there. He was wrong.

Fans of Jack Reacher and Mad Max will enjoy this fast-paced, post-apocalyptic thriller.

Coming Darkness

Author: Susan-Alia Terry

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 24, 2017

Deal ends: April 28, 2017

Description:

An archangel in exile. A powerful race of vengeful creatures. A conflict of world-ending proportions.Archangel Lucifer's spoiled life comes to a halt as he learns that Heaven is empty, and his Father missing. Seeking answers, he’s brought face to face with a force unhappy with his Father and the world he created. Planning to wipe out this heresy and let Darkness reclaim the earth, they imprison Lucifer in Hell.Meanwhile, the Archangel's lover sets out to prove his opponents wrong. But Lucifer’s influence runs deeper in Kai than he suspected... and the fear that he’s merely Lucifer’s pet becomes all too real.