Author: Juliet James

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 08, 2016

Deal ends: November 08, 2016


It's 1884, and love is in the air in the town of Come-By-Chance!In this much-loved series strong women risk everything to rise above their desperate circumstances, find true love, and wed real men who'll treat them right.Meet Emily - She's lost her Pa, can't find a job and her money's almost all gone.After she witnesses a man being strangled, the strangler gives chase, and Emily ends up on a train headed for who knows where!She travels along with Emmy-Lou, who is running away to become a mail order bride. When Emmy-Lou's rich Aunt intercepts her along the way, they come up with a plan for the girls to switch places, and for Emily to marry the rich, handsome Montana man.Will he be all he seems? Can Emily rise above her misfortunes and find true love and happiness?Her Pa always told her, "The Lord moves in mysterious ways," and Emily will soon learn whether or not it's truly the case!So catch up with the Come-by-Chance townsfolk including the strapping Wilkinson brothers, Slim Jim and his lovely wife Lettie, the newly wed Ruby Wilkinson, and of course, 18 year-old Emily.A story of hope, romance, revenge, suspense, unrequited love, first-love, fevers and flirting.The Come-By-Chance series consists of:~ ~ ~Book 1 - RubyBook 2 - EmilyBook 3 - VioletBook 4 - KateBook 5 - Rose Book 6 - Emmy-LouBook 7 - Opal Book 8 - CoralBook 9 - Ava & InaFuture Releases:Book 10 - LillieBook 11 - PearlBook 12 - Jane