AUTHOR: Pamela Callow

CATEGORY: Thriller

BOOK PRICE: $4.99

DEAL PRICE: Free

DEAL STARTS: 2016-11-08

DEAL ENDS: 2016-11-08

GET IT NOW

AMAZON KINDLE – US

Description : The thriller that launched lawyer Kate Lange into the hearts of a quarter of a million readers–and into the hands of a serial killer…”…every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors…”-Fresh Fiction Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé’s accusations, lawyer Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm.When the grandmother of a lonely private school student seeks her counsel, Kate thinks it’s just another custody case. But then the teen is brutally murdered. And it isn’t only Kate who wonders if her legal advice led to the girl’s death.”…a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller…”-Linwood Barclay, #1 Internationally Bestselling AuthorPut on notice by Randall Barrett, the firm’s charismatic managing partner, Kate must fight for her career, her reputation–and for redemption.Unwilling to live with the damage she may have caused, Kate pursues the case on her own and unearths some chilling facts.”…dark and dangerously suspenseful.” -Atlantic Books TodayFacts that lead straight to the heart of a legal conspiracy.Facts that lead Kate directly into the surgically skilled hands of The Body Butcher.”Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning.” -James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorA Levy “Need to Read” Pick with Top Ten Bestseller Display across North America. Now under option for television development.For fans of John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.