Kenan’s Legacy

Author: Bill Stenlake

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 04, 2017

Deal ends: December 04, 2017

Description:

John Staven is forced into taking some time off work. He attends an auction and though not winning his two prized lots he bids and wins three boxes of odds and ends from a house clearance. Sorting the boxes he finds an old book. Inside the cover is an inscription but not in English. Interest triggered, he flicks through the book only to find a section in the middle is hand-written. He spends some time on the internet trying to find out the language it is written in. He discovers it is in the Cornish Language. The writing is the diary of Kenan Ennor Lanyon. Kenan is a 17 year old man, who with 7 other Cornishmen, is leaving Cornwall to go to America in 1835.John gets gripped with Kenan’s diary and spends the next few days translating it. The diary tells of their ocean crossing to America in an old 30 foot Cornish Lugger they have patched up for the journey. It tells of the settlement where the men decide to live and the start of their life there. At this point the diary stops.John investigates a little more the Cornish link of the diary. He contacts the family and shows the Granddaughter, Jen, his translation. They are confronted by Carl, a distant relative of one of the others mentioned in the diary. John and Jen find this worrying and interesting. As a result John and Jen fly to America to try to see what they can uncover. They stay at a small boarding house and with help from a couple of locals start to dig into the history surrounding Kenan’s diary. They discover on a 50 year old map a name which requires more research and a visit to the land agent opens up a whole new side to the diary. John and Jen follow through this line of research which takes them all the way to Boston before they discover more of what happened to Kenan. The possibility of their being another part of the diary increases interest too. John and Jen’s arrival in McKenzie and Boston signals a change in something for the first time since Kenan’s death.

Tier One (Book 1)

Author: Brian Wilson

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: December 03, 2017

Deal ends: December 03, 2017

Description:

In a world violated by terror, the old lines have blurred. Meet the next generation of covert ops.John Dempsey’s life—as an elite Tier One Navy SEAL named Jack Kemper—is over. A devastating terrorist action catapults him from a world of moral certainty and decisive orders into the shadowy realm of espionage, where ambiguity is the only rule. His new mission: hunt down those responsible for the greatest tragedy in the history of the US Special Ops and bring them to justice.But how does a man torn between duty and revenge walk the line and preserve his soul?As Dempsey struggles with the games of spies, the case propels him across the globe in a desperate effort to prevent a new, horrifying attack on American soil.Once, John Dempsey followed orders blindly. Now he sees behind the curtain, and the security of the civilized world rests on one question: Can a Tier One Navy SEAL adapt and become the world’s most lethal spy?

The History Thief (Book 2)

Author: Joseph Nagle

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 01, 2017

Deal ends: December 01, 2017

Description:

In JS Nagle's freshman debut and acclaimed thriller, The Hand of Christ, CIA Officer, Dr. Michael Sterling dealt a severe blow to the Order: an organization whose charter for centuries has been to infiltrate governments and corporations with pawns that they control. Fractured but not broken, three years have passed, and the Order is back with a new plan: a plan that has the White House in their crosshairs.And they will use Michael to get there. He has no choice: they’ve kidnapped his wife. Michael has forty-eight hours to do their bidding. Fail, and she dies, Michael, too.Soon, the Crown of Thorns is stolen, the Shroud of Turin, too. During a state visit to Notre Dame the woman heavily favored to be the next President of the United States becomes one of the many victims from an explosion that leaves the famed Cathedral in smoldering ruins; destruction surpassed only by that of 9/11. Named in her place is Senator Matthew Faust, but he is one of the Order’s pawns.While the world mourns, seemingly unrelated events take place in Afghanistan where Staff Sergeant York and his Alpha Team of Green Berets come across intelligence that links both him and Michael to the assassination. With no one to trust and attacked by his own people, York escapes Afghanistan, turning to Michael for help. Together again, but on their own, Michael and York escape a CIA dragnet. Tracked by the sociopath that brought down Notre Dame; hunted by their own people, Michael and York take the reader on a fast-paced, spine tingling romp through Paris, India, Portugal, and Rome; through the pages of history itself in their effort to stop history from being rewritten.

To Conquer Heaven

Author: Felix Long

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 30, 2017

Deal ends: December 05, 2017

Description:

The Nameless One… sleeps but does not rest… dreams but does not wake… waits but does not tire.

The Lost Tomb of the First Emperor of China is about to be discovered. But the Emperor is a powerful Taoist sorcerer who discovered the Elixir of Life and drank too deep. He sleeps in his mighty tomb, guarded by rivers of mercury, Terracotta Warriors, and a Quicksilver Dragon ready to rise again and resume his quest; to conquer heaven.

Raven Strike (Book 13)

Author: Dale DeFelice

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 29, 2017

Deal ends: November 29, 2017

Description:

New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown (“The best military adventure writer in the country” —Clive Cussler) joins forces once again with Jim DeFelice for another electrifying Dreamland novel, Raven Strike. In this breathtaking international thriller, Dreamland’s elite Whiplash unit is called to action when an illegal CIA black ops mission goes frighteningly wrong in Africa and a powerful weapon of mass destruction falls into terrorist hands. Raven Strike is explosive, page-turning thriller fiction with political savvy and a razor-sharp military edge, ideal for fans of Vince Flynn, Clive Cussler, Brad Thor, James Rollins, and for the army of loyal readers already firmly in the Dale Brown camp.

Girl Alone on an Island (Book 2)

Author: Pamela Moll

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 28, 2017

Deal ends: November 28, 2017

Description:

A deadly paradise. A family secret. Fighting for her life could mean saving thousands more…On the day Ryleigh Lane became stranded on a tropical island, she hadn’t spoken to her twin sister Caleigh for 10 years, and she never will again if she can’t get home. Missing for over a month, Ryleigh must continue to survive the sun-filled days and terrifying nights. As the hours tick away, she wonders how soon it will be until the island tremors and treasure hunters end her life. Surrounded by massive rodents and poisonous snakes, Ryleigh has no choice but to get off the island. But before that can happen, there’s just one more thing she needs to accomplish…Girl Alone on an Island is the second book in the exhilarating Survival Island series. If you like fast-paced action, gripping suspense, and captivating plot twists, then you’ll love Pamela Laux Moll’s nail-biting novel. Buy Girl Alone on an Island to continue the thrilling series today!