The Ryder Quartet

Author: Ian Patrick

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 18, 2018

Deal ends: June 19, 2018

Description:

4 hot suspense thrillers now in one boxset. Crime fiction or crime fact? Drama based on real experiences in a region with the highest murder rate in the world, as detectives pursue criminals into the heart of darkness.

Ghost Flight

Author: Bear Grylls

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 16, 2018

Deal ends: June 16, 2018

Description:

'Unputdownable!' Sir Ranulph Fiennes* * * * * * *A murder. A mystery that will change everything.Will Jaeger's family are gone, and they're not coming back.But there's one thing he can fix. His best friend has been found dead, and he's going to catch the monsters that killed him.To do it, Jaeger assembles an expert team of ex-SAS soldiers. They must head deep into the Amazon rainforest. It seems his friend was on the trail of an old Nazi bomber.And someone definitely wants it kept secret. As things go wrong, and Jaeger closes the net on his friend's killer, he comes to realise one thing.Everything is connected. And, for one man, the War never ended . . .A modern, edge-of-your-seat thriller, shrouded in the shadows cast by Nazi Germany. Great for fans of Gregg Hurwitz, James Swallow, and I Am Pilgrim.* * * * * * * What readers are saying about BEAR GRYLLS: GHOST FLIGHT:'A gripping thriller set in the darkest of days', Jonathan Ross'Men don't come much tougher than daredevil climber and adventurer, Bear Grylls', SUN'A great adventure, superbly written!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'If you want a page-turning, action packed adventure story with hints of WWII then look no further', Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Will resonate with fans of classic spy thrillers', MAIL ON SUNDAY'I loved it from beginning to end, and I can't wait to read what happens next', Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Once I finished this one I went straight back & got the next in the Will Jaeger series!', Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

London Large – Sharp and Short

Author: Roy Robson

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 15, 2018

Deal ends: June 19, 2018

Description:

Meet DI Harry Hawkins. 'H' to friends and enemies alike. He's not an easy man to love. But when the chips are down he's the man you want on your side, the man who'll get you justice. Whatever it takes.

Sharp and Short tracks him through a series of the defining moments that made him who he is. By turns intense, tragic and comic the six stories span 40 years and see H maturing in a world full of both love and violence.

Can he save a friend from the clutches of an IRA death squad? Escape with his life after meting out rough justice to a gangland boss? Survive a battle with the demon drink as the mounting evil he faces threatens to crush him?

These stories, and more, are an absolute must for anyone who likes a cracking good yarn or has an interest in the development of a flawed but heroic character, a man who will do whatever it takes to do some good in our dark world.

American Terrorist

Author: Wesley Lowe

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 14, 2018

Deal ends: June 14, 2018

Description:

Explosive Action, International Drama and Chilling SuspenseWhen terrorists launch assaults on the Washington Monument and the New York subway system, all government resources are thrown at the situation, trying to contain the damage and prevent more. But is this the end game, or just the opening act  A Vital Clue Is ignored when a video of desecration and beheading in a small Syrian village appears briefly on the deep web, no one pays attention to the ragtag marauders who promise to “light up America.” No one, that is, except Rayna Tan, ex-Canadian Special Forces, and newly minted covert operative. It’s Definitely Not Just A Man’s World AnymoreRayna discovers that the threat is not only real, but imminent. With the 4th of July coming, the sophisticated terrorist group plans an apocalyptic disaster more than ten times the size of 9-11. But where the hell is it going to be? And who are they? Masterminding their plot is a woman whose intellect, beauty and strength match Rayna's - but whose moral compass swings a hundred and eighty degrees opposite. American Terrorist is a work of fiction, but what’s truly scary is that the scenario is frighteningly plausible. This is no conspiracy theory. We do have shadowy, brutal enemies. Can we stop them from executing destruction again? Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!

Mission Compromised

Author: Oliver North

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: June 13, 2018

Deal ends: June 13, 2018

Description:

The first of a three-novel series, Mission Compromised introduces Major Peter J. Newman, a U.S. marine assigned to fill a top-secret White House National Security Council staff position. In these novels, Newman discovers secrets such as how covert missions are being compromised, why high-ranking FBI and CIA spies rarely go on trial, and why the United Nations has a military command center. In this first book, a mission to the Middle East to eliminate top terrorist leaders, including Osama Bin Laden and Saddam Hussein is compromised when a top official tips off the intended targets. Everyone on the mission is killed except Peter Newman. Now Newman must find out what happened—and why.

A Plague of Giants

Author: Kevin Hearne

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $14.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: June 12, 2018

Deal ends: June 12, 2018

Description:

From the author of The Iron Druid Chronicles, a thrilling novel that kicks off a fantasy series with an entirely new mythology—complete with shape-shifting bards, fire-wielding giants, and children who can speak to astonishing beasts MOTHER AND WARRIOR Tallynd is a soldier who has already survived her toughest battle: losing her husband. But now she finds herself on the front lines of an invasion of giants, intent on wiping out the entire kingdom, including Tallynd’s two sons—all that she has left. The stakes have never been higher. If Tallynd fails, her boys may never become men. SCHOLAR AND SPY Dervan is an historian who longs for a simple, quiet life. But he’s drawn into intrigue when he’s hired to record the tales of a mysterious bard who may be a spy or even an assassin for a rival kingdom. As the bard shares his fantastical stories, Dervan makes a shocking discovery: He may have a connection to the tales, one that will bring his own secrets to light.   REBEL AND HERO Abhi’s family have always been hunters, but Abhi wants to choose a different life for himself. Embarking on a journey of self-discovery, Abhi soon learns that his destiny is far greater than he imagined: a powerful new magic thrust upon him may hold the key to defeating the giants once and for all—if it doesn’t destroy him first. Set in a magical world of terror and wonder, this novel is a deeply felt epic of courage and war, in which the fates of these characters intertwine—and where ordinary people become heroes, and their lives become legend. Praise for A Plague of Giants “You’ll laugh and cry and crave mustard as you’re immersed in the literal magic of storytelling in Kevin Hearne’s vivid new epic fantasy. I have experienced acute withdrawal symptoms since the book ended. I don’t want to leave this world.”—Beth Cato, author of Breath of Earth and The Clockwork Dagger “A Plague of Giants is an absorbing epic fantasy, with clever storytelling that allows its many threads to each feel important, personal, and memorable. I’m very much looking forward to the sequel!”—James Islington, author of The Shadow of What Was Lost “A Plague of Giants is a rare masterpiece that’s both current and timeless, groundbreaking yet traditional, merging the fantasy bones of Tolkien and Rothfuss with a wide cast of characters who’ll break your heart while reminding you of your humanity.”—Delilah S. Dawson, author of Star Wars: Phasma