King’s Ransom (The Xander King Series, Book 3)

Author: Bradley Wright

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 06, 2017

Deal ends: August 06, 2017

Description:

*Today only: Book 1 in the series, WHISKEY & ROSES, is only $0.99! Download now!Some ransoms are paid in blood.After Vanquishing his enemies in Moscow, ex-Special Ops legend Xander King returned home, finally feeling free of his violent existence. But the next morning when he is greeted by a blood-soaked tragedy, and the shocking message that the woman he loves has been taken, his vengeful past pulls him right back in.Armed with only a cryptic text message from an unknown source, Xander goes on the hunt for revenge in Paris. It's a race against the clock to save Natalie, and the ransom is Xander's life for hers. A price he's more than willing to pay. But when his team learns that the ruthless terrorist responsible for the chaos has a far more sinister plan, they must immediately shift gears to stop a threat that would not only affect the citizens of France, but the President of the United States himself.One highly skilled team. Two insidious acts to stop. Thousands of lives at stake. The hunt is on.*Readers are calling Xander King the "hero with swagger". With over 700 five-star reviews, this hot new action series has been called, "refreshing", "shocking", and "heart-pounding fun...absolute brain candy".The Xander King Series Order:Whiskey & RosesVanquishKing's Ransom

The Billionaire’s Graveyard

Author: Damian Connolly

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 01, 2017

Deal ends: August 01, 2017

Description:

A once-in-a-lifetime opportunity...that could cost his life.

As a billionaire CEO of one of the world's largest companies, James Byron has it all. Except a purpose. His best days are behind him and he's itching for anything to help him relive past glory.

Then he receives a letter promising just that. In the middle of the Pacific Ocean lies an island where dinosaurs roam once more. For those that dare, these prehistoric predators are ripe for being hunted...provided he can stay alive.

The price is steep, for there's more than money involved. Nicknamed The Billionaire's Graveyard, most who go never make it back. It could be the thrill he's looking for...or the last thing he ever does.

The Billionaire's Graveyard is a thriller novella set in the late 21st century. If you like fast-paced action, edge-of-your-seat tension, and complex characters, you'll love this. Ideal for fans of Micheal Crichton's Jurassic Park dinosaur thrillers.

Get The Billionaire's Graveyard to see who's hunting whom...

Sign Off (Caught Dead in Wyoming, Book 1)

Author: Patricia McLinn

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 23, 2017

Deal ends: July 23, 2017

Description:

Divorce a husband, lose a career … grapple with a murder.TV journalist Elizabeth “E.M.” Danniher will tell you she committed two sins — she didn’t stay young, and she made an enemy of a powerful news executive — her ex. She used to break national news. Now her top story as the “Helping Out!” reporter at dinky KWMT-TV in Sherman, Wyoming is getting a defective toaster repaired.Tough, funny and determined, Elizabeth wrestles with isolation, keeping a professional edge, and an evolving self-image. Is Wyoming — the land of cattle, cowboys, tumbleweeds, and fewer than six people per square mile — her new home or a road to permanent obscurity?Soon she’s in a battle of wills with ex-football player turned journalist Mike Paycik, who might see her as a handy rung on his career ladder or a romantic partner or both. And there’s the matter of a deputy sheriff—missing or murdered? Elizabeth finds herself investigating at the insistence of a girl who’s set on proving her father’s innocence. Not that enigmatic rancher Thomas Burrell makes investigating easy for an amateur detective.But Elizabeth won’t fade to black without a fight, no matter how final some might want to make her SIGN OFF.Don’t miss any of the Caught Dead in Wyoming series by USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinnMurder, Mysteries, Humor, a Hint of RomanceSign Off (Book 1)Left Hanging (Book 2)Shoot First (Book 3)Last Ditch (Book 4)Look Live (Book 5)Back Story (Book 6), coming in 2017What readers are saying about SIGN OFF:“This is one of those books that you want to stop everything to read while hoping it never ends.”“Sign Off is a brisk, enthralling page-turner” – P.B. Ryan, bestselling author"That was fun"“Colorful characters, intriguing, intelligent mystery, plus the state of Wyoming leaping off every page.” – Emilie Richards, USA Today Bestselling Author“Be prepared for lots of twist and turns.”“I read it in one sitting. I hadn't planned it that way, but just couldn't stop.”“The characters were a mix of funny, sad, and quirky and were totally believable. There was just enough humor to lighten the story, but not to disrespect the seriousness of crime.”

My Dirty Vacation

Author: Grace Risata

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 21, 2017

Deal ends: July 27, 2017

Description:

“When you think of Las Vegas, what comes to mind? Most likely it’s fine dining, extravagant shows, and lots of gambling. Not in my world. Not when you’re surrounded by alpha males with a penchant for violence who ignore your meticulously crafted itinerary and expect you to ‘go with the flow.’ Why does nothing EVER turn out like I plan?”
Come along for the ride with ex-mafia enforcer Rocky, his germaphobe girlfriend Violet, and a few of their friends as they take a little excursion to fabulous Las Vegas. Emotions run high, loyalties are tested, and danger lurks around every corner. With new villains emerging and game changing opportunities presented, their vacation is anything but relaxing.
Please note: This story contains a zombie survival paintball course, popcorn eating fish, several curse words (the heroine has a penchant for swearing), and a few descriptive bedroom scenes. Vegas has a tendency to bring out the wild side in some of us…and things that happen in Sin City tend to get pretty exciting.
This 96,500 word full length novel is the second book in the Dirty Detour series, but can be read and understood as a stand-alone story. Each and every one of my books has a Happily Ever After, no cheating, no cliff hangers, and a butt load of humor. Sit back, strap in, and enjoy the journey!

Lockdown (Ryan Lock, Book 1)

Author: Sean Black

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 20, 2017

Deal ends: July 20, 2017

Description:

An explosive, race-against-time thriller and the first in the action-packed Ryan Lock series.Christmas Eve in New York, but for ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock it's business as usual. His task: to protect the head of one of America's most powerful corporations.But when a bloody massacre leaves bodies littering the streets of midtown Manhattan, Lock's hunt for the killers turns into an explosive game of cat and mouse.As the clock ticks towards midnight on New Year's Eve, and a female suicide bomber stalks the island of Manhattan, Lock realizes that not only is his own life in terrible danger but so are the lives of millions of others...Daily Telegraph Thriller of the Year."An impressive debut novel featuring one of the finest female villains since Ian Fleming's Rosa Klebb...this is a writer, and a hero, to watch" - The Daily Mail"Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child, and the heart of Harlan Coben. Lockdown is a sure-fire winner" - Joseph Finder, New York Times Bestselling Author of Buried Secrets"Funny, tough, and furiously paced, Lockdown explodes off the page" - Jesse Kellerman"Supremely slick...An excellent first novel" - The Daily Telegraph"Hold on tight - this one burns like a lit fuse" - Gregg Hurwitz, Internationally Bestselling Author of You're Next

Dead in Damascus

Author: Stephen Templin

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 15, 2017

Deal ends: July 15, 2017

Description:

When SEAL Team Six operator Chris Paladin and a teammate escort CIA officer Hannah Andrade from Iraq into Syria, they must avoid surveillance in order to reach Damascus and recruit an al Qaeda agent, but all hell breaks loose, and they’ll need a miracle in order to survive.(Includes a free sneak peek at Stephen Templin’s Special Operations Group Thriller, Trident’s First Gleaming.)SPECIAL OPERATIONS GROUP series orderDead in Damascus [#0]Trident’s First Gleaming [#1]From Russia Without Love [#2]Autumn Assassin [#3](More books at Steve’s website: StephenTemplin.com)NONFICTIONNavy SEAL Training Class 144: My BUD/S JournalSEAL Team Six: Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL SniperI am a SEAL Team Six Warrior (Young Adult version of SEAL Team Six)